We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton City Center St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Sheraton City Center St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton City Center St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #72 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I was first surprised by the very large suite for a room. It was great to have the bedroom and the living room separated. We stayed on the club level and enjoyed the snacks and drinks. The best part about the room (the most important to me) was the comfort of the bed. It was comfortable and cozy with a nice big comforter and big fluffy pillows.

The location is excellent. We were able to hop on the metro link and head to the riverfront for dinner.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Piph-Daddy,

Thank you very much for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying us and appreciate the time you took share your experience after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that give us the feedback necessary to continue improving our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with the Team to reinforce the fruit of their efforts.

Best regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    212
    131
    82
    55
See reviews for
200
141
32
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here last June (2012). Our room was a huge suite, probably the largest room I have ever stayed in. It was a bit outdated as far as decor goes, but it was clean and had everything we needed at a great price. The beds were so comfortable and we had coffee in the room. The outside of the building was just beautiful how they painted it. The staff was great. The location was wonderful. We took the bus (the bus depot is right across the street) to the arch and then walked back. We found a wonderful surprise on the walk back - it was a park that had lots of cool light shows and art work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Meeshell89,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Here at the Sheraton St. Louis, we believe that Feedback is a gift. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself, that take the time to provide feedback required to continue to improve our products and services.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope that we have earned your loyalty and future business.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 1 night and received an easy early check in thanks to Maggie. Very pleasant staff...from parking attendant to check in. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Yes.. a "little" dated but not so much that it would stop me from staying here again. The location is outstaning within walking distance to Scott Trade....The Peabody and even Union Station. There are added fees for internet and parking but reasonable. Shop around all the sites to get the best deal. I got a great deal right from the hotels website. Ohh...the bed and pillows so comfortabale. Had a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback. We are thrilled to hear that our associates were able to take such good care of you. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattress which is available for purchase at sheraton.com, or you can of course always come back and enjoy one on your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked what I thought would be a nice room and got a spacious suite. Very clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful. When the air conditioner went out, we got immediate attention and were moved to another suite within half hour. The downtown location was excellent as there was a lot going on at the time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of our guest feedback. We were thrilled to hear that you were plesantly surprised with your stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to connecting with you on your next journey to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked a three night stay in St. Louis for a getaway with my girlfriend who is going to school in a nearby town. To say that we were greeted with open arms would be an understatement. The staff were wonderful during our entire visit. The room was spotless, and the bed made fresh each afternoon. The pillows were spectacular, and the mattress was great too. With the economy taking its toll on St. Louis, the staffing levels seemed to be cut back, but the folks that were there working made up for it. A giant thank you to the front desk staff, the bartender, and the housekeeping group for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to make your stay a memorable one! We look forward to connecting with you and your girlfriend upon your next journey to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is not right down but the suites are large and beds comfortable. The hotel furniture and decor are getting shabby and need updating. Coffee in the room and flat panel TV but with few non pay channels. Well lit rooms with desk and lots of room in the sitting area with a master bed but much tighter in the suites with two queen beds.
The food in the bar not so great, my son's blue cheese bacon burger came without the bacon but came quickly at 11:00pm. The burger was very dry and over cooked but my Cobb salad was awesome.
We paid $99 excluding taxes for the room which I felt was fair value.
Right by the metro and trolley to downtown so easy to get to the action.
Small fridge and sink in the room.
Pool only opened at 9:00 am and closed at about 10:00pm so we were unable to see or use it.
Maybe like a cheap Embassy Suites?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guest feedback as it is a way for us to improve our service. We are aware that some of our facilities are in need of updating. We hope to overcome some of these opportunities with the service that our team provides. Providing a consistently great product is important to our Chef and we hope that you give us an opportunity to deliver you a great meal in the future. We look forward to connecting with you and your family upon your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans LA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Quite pleasant stay. Club level accommodations with a "suite" upgrade. Friendly helpful staff. No problem with the valet service, the car was always there waiting regardless of the time of day. Only gripe would be that the club lounge was usually empty of water and snacks, and a little thin on the breakfast selections. The building itself was a old St. Louis warehouse, so the exterior pictures everyone sees are that of a quite amazing painted facade..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are please to hear that our hotel and our team were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Club Lounge we have taken steps to ensure that the Lounge is more adquately stocked. We look forward to connecting with you upon your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton City Center St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton City Center St. Louis

Address: 400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton City Center St. Louis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton City Center St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton City Center St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.