We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as we were on a road trip in the States so stopped last minute. Check in was smooth and the room was huge with a massive, very clean bed. We slept very well considering we were still jet lagged. Would highly recommend and loved St Louis so would stay again when we come back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    234
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
188
277
65
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently for a graduation and ended up taking in a Cardinals game. The location of the Westin is absolutely perfect for seeing a Cardinals game. The room was large and the bathroom is what you would expect in a five star hotel. The "360" rooftop bar is just across the parking lot and a perfect place to have a drink and see the City from a great vantage point.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night while in town for a Cardinals game. The hotel is across the street from Busch Stadium so it was perfect. The room was huge and so comfortable. The bathroom was gigantic as well. Service was wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Westin for a week long work conference! The property is beautiful, and my room was huge. I stayed by myself, but my room easily could have held a family of 4 - two double beds, bath tub, shower and massive counter top! My view was awesome - it opened right up to Busch Stadium (home of the Cardinals)! My only complaint was the meeting room our meetings were held in. There were massive support pillars in the middle of room, which made seeing anyone on stage a little tough at times. Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting St. Louis!

Room Tip: good views, across from ballpark village
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is literally across the street from the stadium. We came for a Friday and Saturday game. We valet parked, which was perfect and reasonable for what was basically our baseball and hotel parking. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were large. Wish they had free wi if, but many places don't. Walked to the arch from here in about 10 minutes. Staff were super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Busch Stadium - we were not disappointed in any way! Our room was spacious, the bed was super comfortable, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend The Westin to anyone traveling to St Louis!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this property and was just wowed by the customer service I received from all of the staff. Especially from William who was working the front desk when I happened to check in around 11pm. I explained I had some concerns from a previous stay and he went out of his way to make sure the problem was corrected as well as making sure that my current stay was as worry free as possible. I plan to stay here once I am in St. Louis again just because of William's customer service.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear William P -
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin St. Louis. We are happy to hear that William exceeded your expectations and ensured your stay with us was as relaxed and revitalizing as possible. We pride ourselves on our guest's experiences and will share your positive comments with our Front Office Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in St. Louis.

Best Regards,
Jessica O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.