We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERY MAN'S DREAM- A PRIVATE CONCOURSE LEADING FROM HIS HOTEL TO BUSH STADIUM 3RD BASE ENTRANCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clovis, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EVERY MAN'S DREAM- A PRIVATE CONCOURSE LEADING FROM HIS HOTEL TO BUSH STADIUM 3RD BASE ENTRANCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have family in St. Louis so we have traveled there on multiple occasions. We are starwood members so decided to try the Westin on our most recent trip, even though our local family members were warning us of possible danger, especially based upon the most recent unrest in the St Louis area.
The hotel is located directly across from Bush Stadium. Upon checkin we were given a complimentary upgrade to a "junior suite" in the VIP section of the hotel. OUr room was amazing and on the same floor as private concourse which leads to Bush Srtadium. Since we were there in February and not too much was going on, the hote felt as if we had our own wing. The room service staff, housekeeperes, bartenders and waiters were all very accommodating and friendly.
And, if you haven't been to St Louis, you must see downtown where you can visit the arch, or go to a baseball, football or hockey game . Then, in the evening you can go the nearby casino and enjoy not only good fun but excellent restaurants as well.
I highly recommend this hotel but, if you want to go in the summer, you best make reservations now. The Cardinals are the most popular baseball in the midwest so it's always booked.
Loved the hotel.

Room Tip: The annex building across the driveway is the best place for a quiet room.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were at the hotel for 4 nights so chose to make a green choice and not have daily housekeeping service and earned 500/points per night. We always love free points!!!
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    229
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
185
269
64
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you Westin, St. Louis. We were in town for a wedding hosted at your hotel last weekend. The wedding was planned well and turned out beautiful! Our rooms were top notch. It was a clean and comfortable hotel. Our view of Bush Stadium was terrific! More importantly the customer service was what made the stay excellent. We were served by Yvette who was professional and friendly. She bent over backwards to make our stay better. She was able to put us in our room earlier and upgrade our room for our stay. It meant so much to our family as our family has ties to the STL Cardinals. We do not make it back a lot to enjoy that area downtown. I was traveling with family who has not been able to enjoy the stadium and downtown STL. Thank you Westin and Yvette!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hard to beat the location when in town to see the Cardinals. There is a trolley that runs on a loop between the Budweiser brewery and the entertainment complex across the street from the stadium. Rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. Would be excellent choice for business travel as well.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in town to visit Washington University. Wanted to stay downtown and go to Cardinals game the night before. The Westin was the perfect option as we were able to walk to the game. Our room was very spacious. Tv was too small for the room. Early in the morning a car alarm sounded as our room faced the driveway. That was a minor issue. Staff was very friendly and we would stay there again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we live in metro St. Louis we stayed at the Westin after our friends got married there last night. Everything was great & the wedding was absolutely gorgeous. We will certainly consider staying there again the next time we stay in the city. Yvette was on duty when we checked out & she was a delight! A big smile & wonderful personality made our interaction with her memorable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was a perfect setting for a multi-day leadership training event. Staff went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly. The facilities met our needs perfectly and we had no issues with accommodating everyone (75+ people)

Room Tip: SPG preferred floor is great, I was on side opposite the stadium and it was very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: Slightly above average when it comes to recycling.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My organization held a 150 person orientation at The Westin this past weekend. From day one, planning with the hotel team was EXCELLENT. Communication was clear, details were changed and my needs were met. The staff is incredibly professional and knows how to take care of both their client and their guests. 100% to staff for attitude and effort.

Some aspects of the event were a little rocky (as to be expected) with room changes and some missing things in our breakout rooms, but with any issue that arose, the staff was there immediately to accommodate. Not everything can be perfect, but they did a great job of fixing problems ASAP. We received OUTSTANDING reviews from our orientation attendees on their stay.

The rooms are large and spacious with plenty of room for two people to share who don't know each other (our case). The bathrooms are GORGEOUS. Beds incredibly comfortable and guarantee a great night's sleep.

Breakdown of the staff:
Kris Franz was our conference services manager and I couldn't have asked for a better contact. He was always available to talk about the event and changes being made on the fly. Even more patient than he is dependable. He also brought along a wonderful partner in Michelle Gubser who is such a sweetheart.
Dan Molina is the Director of Operations. He made himself available to assist at any time and got some critical things done for us at the last hour. He was sweet, genuine and efficient when it came to helping our team.
Drazena "DaDa" Dilberovic was our F&B manager. She (and her entire support staff) ROCKED OUR MEALS THE ENTIRE WEEKEND. This was some of the best hotel food (and food in general) I've had. The variety and quality was excellent and we received rave reviews on our surveys from attendees. Not to mention, she took care of our staff just as much as the guests. The banquet captain was right there with her ensuring all meals were set on time and kept full--both successes.
Ben Kovacevic and Ernesto Bulos were our PSAV contacts and we had zero issues with AV the whole weekend. Everything was set up and ready as discussed and they did an excellent job of keeping our equipment working. They also helped us out a ton when we were missing some of our own equipment. AV is expensive in general, but it feels worth it when things go off without a hitch.

Overall, this was an EXCELLENT experience for our event and we couldn't be happier with the end result.

Few extra notes:
Nightlife around the area is great and accessible. Feet from Ballpark Village, the stadium, less than a mile from the arch.
The hotel itself is a little confusing to navigate and was compared to a large maze by our guests. I would suggest extra signage for directions to meeting rooms!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.