We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service, especially from Latanya at the front desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
1 review
“First class service, especially from Latanya at the front desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Home run! It was an amazing experience, loved the service, room, location, etc. I would recommend this hotel. Lots of fun.........these guys know what they're doing......the new area around the ballpark is cool too......

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    229
    50
    27
    12
See reviews for
185
269
64
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I love this property. This was my second stay at this hotel, and I continue to be impressed. The property is directly across from Busch stadium, and is within walking distance of other attractions such as the new Ballpark village and the Arch.

Prices can be a bit steep when the Cardinals are in town, yet I am willing to pay a premium for the location and convenience.

The bar is also great. I had a night cap in the bar with my wife. It was quiet, modern, and the bartender was very attentive.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

When you arrive at this hotel you will come through an alley to arrive at Valet parking. When you get out of your car don't look down. The masonry drive and associated sidewalks around this hotel are disgusting. They have what looks to be years of grime, stains, gum, and gunk It is really a shame that the GM hasn't addressed the first impression of his/her hotel. Funny enough all over the downtown area every other property has someone pressure washing and cleaning. At the other entrance to the hotel there is a leaking faucet of black water dripping onto the sidewalk. If you can get past the gross surroundings and enter the hotel you will be rewarded. It is really beautiful, updated, and clean. Our room is fabulous and inviting, save a knock for mold around the bathroom shower. Details, details. The room has very tall ceilings, a very large bathroom,spacious interior area, and wonderfully quiet. I would give this hotel a 5 rating except for the exterior surroundings that need to be cleaned and the overlooked mold in the shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Bush Stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here celebrating the sale of our first home. What a wonderful choice.

It's simple.

The Westin provides a service that is well worth the price of asmission. The staff are on point 24/7. The rooms are well maintained and boast some of the finest finishes in the business and the neighborhood is safe and compact.

On this visit, we enjoyed a king suite. Huge bathrooms, soaring windows and really comfortable beds.

Their on site restaurant will delight the senses, but I would advise taking advantage of the proximity and walk to the Flying Saucer.

The Westin is one of the best, we love staying and sharing this gem with others.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been in the car traveling across the country with my dog for the past couple of weeks. Needless to say, it is not always easy finding a decent place to stay on the road with a dog. I booked the Westin last minute through trip advisor with a great rate. When I checked in, I was tired and asked for a quiet room so that I could get a good night's sleep. Brittany was amazing. She hooked me up with a large room (larger than my NYC apartment!) and I got free breakfast, free wifi and free parking! This was my oasis and I am truly sorry I only got to spend one night at this hotel. I seriously considered extending my stay just to experience the room another night! The bed was phenomenal, the room was quiet, service was impeccable, mini bar was fully stocked, and the location was great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and will definitely be back. I am typing this from another hotel room on the road and needless to say, it doesn't even come close - *sigh*

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wow! What a grand hotel! Our room was spotless, huge and very comfortable! The staff was outstanding, especially the valet men! We didn't even have a car except for one day, and they were always very helpful and extremely accommodating ! The bathroom was massive and very clean! The beds were like sleeping on a cloud! The location of this hotel couldn't have been better. We were going to Busch Stadium for a baseball game and all we had to do was cross the street! We felt very safe going to the baseball village at night also. And it was easy to get on and off the highway to go sightseeing to Grant Farm . Also was walking distance to the Arch ! Would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't even consider going any where else!

Room Tip: If you want a nice view of the stadium, ask for an upper floor facing Busch Stadium !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The good: very clean rooms, standard Westin ; reliable.
The bad: Parking attendant was terrible, gave misinformation, now having to dispute parking charge.
The bed was old, sagging, and not "heavenly". Toilet was loose at base. Certainly not deal breakers, and I didn't pay rack rates for the room, but had I paid the "cards are in town" rate, I would have asked for a new room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, General Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear travelpimpfestus,

I very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to me and my team and your comments will allow us to address the Parking Attendant’s knowledge and disposition for further improvement. In addition, I am sorry to read that you did not find our Heavenly Beds not so Heavenly! This is not typical of the bedding throughout the hotel. Although we have a very good program that would identify and fix any mechanical issues before a guest checks into their room, we obviously have missed the loose toilet base and would be interested in the guest room that you had stayed in. If by chance you do find the time to contact me at the hotel, I would be very interested in discussing the details with you further, you can reach me at 314-621-2000.

The entire team looks forward to having you back at the Westin St. Louis upon your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,
Robert Weitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.