We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff got us out of a bind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff got us out of a bind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My friend just parked her car in the hotel parking lot, greeted me, and shut the car door. The keys were still in the car, and we were locked out. I asked the kind staff-members at the front desk if there was anything to be done, and they radioed for the engineer. Ben greeted us with smile and empathy, and quickly got to work unlocking the car. He stayed in the cold and urged us to go inside where it was warm. In a matter of minutes, Ben unlocked the car and wouldn't take a tip that I offered. Great guy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us! I'm thrilled to know Ben was able to assist you in getting the keys from your locked car, in an expedient manner. We are lucky to have associates like Ben who truly love what they do, and I'm delighted it shows. We stand ready to serve on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    206
    49
    26
    12
See reviews for
167
246
61
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My Wife and I stay in St. Louis several times a year, and we have stayed at every fine hotel there. Without a doubt the Westin and the staff are the best we have encountered not only in stl but pretty much everywhere. from the Valet staff, Jimmy and Sean, Orlando to the Dawn in the Bar who always takes the time to speak to my wife and remembers our names and drinks, There are many more people but we cant remember the names. It those small things that really make this hotel shine in stl. We love the place and have never ever had a unpleasant stay. We rate this Hotel A+
Every aspect of this hotel is great from the rooms, bathrooms and cleanliness.

J & D Baker

Room Tip: Get the Suites amazing size room for a super price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for naming us the best hotel in St. Louis! I'm thrilled to know our associates offer such personalized, attentive service each and every visit! I appreciate you taking the time to share so many compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful room with an epic view of the baseball stadium just across the street. Sadly, we were not there to see a game, but it was still fun to watch the festivites from our window!.The bathroom was well appointed and elegant..I love a nice big bathtub and separate shower. High ceilings and big windows added to that downtown loft feel. The front desk/concierge was not well staffed and we did not get great information on places to eat, get a drink, etc. Gym/spa area was not impressive, but overall a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the stadium if you don't mind the lights..it is fun to watch the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay with us in August. I apologize you didn't recieve great recommendations for places to eat and drink outside of the hotel. Our historical building allows for spacious guest rooms, high ceilings and spacious guest bathrooms appointed with our Heavenly shower! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times as we have a son in college at SLU. I also have business in the city. The staff is unbelievable warm and welcoming. I can't think of an instance where they have failed to accomodate me whether its upgrading a room at no charge, having my car "ready to go" when I ask for it, delivering room serviice quickly or great service and food in the restaurant. The rooms are clean fresh and spacious. Wkaup calls are always on time, newspapers delivered as requested. Its a great location being downtown and next to the Cardinals stadium. In summary, they set the bar for what a hotel should offer - not luxury (nor are their prices) but great rooms, service and people...thank you Rob Weitz (GM) and your staff!!!

Room Tip: trust that the staff will do everything they can to respond to your request
See more room tips
Green Features: Green practices Energy-saving lighting controlsENERGY STAR laundry machinesRecyclesEnergy-efficient lightbulbsStaff training on green practicesEnergy saving guest room controls
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for so many compliments! Our convenient location is ideal for business and leisure travels; minutes from many office buildings and universities. Our associates truly love what they do, and I'm thrilled to know they offered such warm, welcoming service! We look foward to welcoming you back whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was elegant. The soaking tub I had the bubbles touching the ceiling It was just like being in a spa. Our over all experience with the Westin St. Louis was great. If anyone is planning on going on vacation to St. Louis definitely make reservations with the Westin St. Louis.

Room Tip: the side of busch stadium is nice. I think that the upper floors are nice as well to overlook the ci...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel air quality was really good. Breakfast foods taste good, especially the grill request for omlets and french toast. The fruit was sweet plenty of berries. The workers worked efficiently and as a team, friendly.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay! Our Heavenly bath allows for a serene ending to a busy day of travel! I truly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back if and when your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

my favorite hotel. it's nice and clean.we spend a vacation there. everything was nice and neat. we will come back and choose again. Westin never dispoint me. we travel all around and always stay at westin. the best ever.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I'm thrilled to know we're your favorite hotel, and that you're never disappointed! We stand ready to serve upon your return! Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and stayed here for 2 night sin November. The location is great—right across from Busch Stadium and a couple bars. The rooms are very clean and well appointed with 20ft ceilings. Overall the interior of the hotel is very clean and well designed.

I have stayed at quite a few hotels in downtown Saint Louis and this would definitely be at the top of my list of places to which I'd return. For me, it edges out the Hyatt (second nicest) because of its rooms and interiors.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm thrilled to know we're at the top of your list of hotels in St. Louis; we stand ready to serve on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. Our convenient location is within steps of major attractions, dining options and the stadium. Our modern decor coupled with our historical building offers the perfect weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.