We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Amazing property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

As someone who works in hospitality, I am very particular about which hotels I stay with when I travel. Our stay at the Westin was nearly perfect. The room was in mint condition and spacious. With two young women using the bathroom, having a double sink with plenty of outlets was amazing. The shower head was luxurious and the towels were soft and cozy. The only issue we had was with parking. When we returned at 2am, the small upper lot was filled and we were unaware there was a lower lot. We stopped by the front desk and they directed us to the proper location for parking. However, the trek in the rain (twice) wasn't much fun. The hotel is at a great location- right by Busch Stadium- so we were fortunate enough to share in the celebration of Stan Musial's life the weekend we visited. The staff were great for us, especially Yvette on front desk. Thanks for an incredible stay, Westin!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and your candid feedback! Yvette is certainly one of our star performers and I will thank her for her service! I am delighted that our hotel and met your expectations! I appreciate your feedback regarding the parking and allowing us the opportunity to continue to improve our service! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    191
    42
    22
    8
See reviews for
147
223
56
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Westin. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. It has a great location and the hotel was absolutely amazing. The room and bathroom were huge and very clean! The beds were also very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown St. Louis. I know I will definitely be back to stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to personalize every stay and exceed each expectation. I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I travel to downtown StLouis I cross my fingers that this property has rooms available.

The staff is always more than helpful, from the valet parking team, the front desk staff, the bar and restaurant staff, and housekeeping.

The rooms here are huge, the wireless internet is speedy, and you can get here via the metro train system from the airport for under 5 bucks !

It's a few blocks from the main downtown area of StLouis, where there are some great dining spots, across the street from the Cardinals ballpark, and a short jaunt to the Arch.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty! We are conveniently located next to the MetroLink rail system as well as several dining and shopping options in the area. We are delighted that you choose Westin when your travels bring you to St. Louis and we stand ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Westin as a "staycation" to explore downtown st louis. The hotel is a hidden gem of contemporary "chic" right across from the stadium and perfectly located to explore around town. The room was clean; the bedding was great; and the shower was AWESOME AND HUGE. The GM took care of us after we said we were celebrating a birthday and the wine and cheese plate in our room was the perfect touch! The workout area was also really nice -- very large for a downtown (or any) hotel -- clean and well kept. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suites on the 5th floor are spacious and newly redone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! Thank you for choosing Westin St. Louis for your "staycation!' I will share your comments with our General Manager, Dan Kaplan. We look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baden, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

room was very spacious. my wife enjoyed the bathroom the most. the bathroom had an awesome clear stand up shower, separate tub, full wall glass vanity. she had plenty of room to get dressed up for the occassion without any complaints. the room was overall very large. we did not ask for anything special either. just booked a one queen bed room.

we ordered room service for breakfast one morning. just got one(to share) plate with eggs, sausage, potatoes and english muffin with a bowl of fruit and the bill was 50 bucks. they add gratuity already plus all the other taxes.

upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice valet. he was very helpful in arranging a taxi and explaining to the taxi where we needed to go.

hotel bar was nice. exactly what i would expect from a hotel bar. the pizza oven was a nice touch.

stayed for a conference in the ballroom. staff were very friendly and the bartenders were on top of the game.

definitely will be back during baseball season as busch stadium is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! I will share your great feedback with our staff and thank them for their service. We are delighted to offer 24 hour room service, valet and self parking options, as well as the Clark Street Grill. We look forward to seeing you during baseball season very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Westin St. Louis offers the best, most hospitable service staff that is warm and welcoming, as well as, understands the value of time and friendliness.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the hotel is newly renovated. The gym is LARGE! Working out is part of my daily routine and the Westin offers a very large gym with a enough cardio machines that you don't have to wait and a separate weights area with multiple machines.

As a weekly business traveler to St. Louis I have tried a few different hotels in the city and the Westin beats them by far in terms of service, quality of rooms and their gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! We strive to provide outstanding service to every guest and to personalize each stay based on your needs. I am delighted that you enjoy our hotel and thank you for your continued loyalty. Our Solera Health Club & Spa offers a large facility with seperate cardio, free weights, and resistance machine rooms. We stand ready for your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a Blues game & the service was top notch! The employees that work here are very polite & professional. The front desk lady was very helpful in getting a room that faced Busch Stadium, which I highly recommend!

We had a two queen room & it was huge. It also had a walk in shower & plenty of room to stretch out.

We decided to valet our car & I believe the rate was $27, which isn't bad for a major city.

I love staying at this Westin & I definitely recommend staying here if in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are located within walking distance of the Scottrade Center, home of the Blues! We are delighted to offer upgraded views of Busch Stadium as well as oversized rooms with seperate showers and tubs in our Heavenly Bathrooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.