We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I travel to downtown StLouis I cross my fingers that this property has rooms available.

The staff is always more than helpful, from the valet parking team, the front desk staff, the bar and restaurant staff, and housekeeping.

The rooms here are huge, the wireless internet is speedy, and you can get here via the metro train system from the airport for under 5 bucks !

It's a few blocks from the main downtown area of StLouis, where there are some great dining spots, across the street from the Cardinals ballpark, and a short jaunt to the Arch.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty! We are conveniently located next to the MetroLink rail system as well as several dining and shopping options in the area. We are delighted that you choose Westin when your travels bring you to St. Louis and we stand ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    201
    49
    25
    12
See reviews for
160
238
61
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Westin as a "staycation" to explore downtown st louis. The hotel is a hidden gem of contemporary "chic" right across from the stadium and perfectly located to explore around town. The room was clean; the bedding was great; and the shower was AWESOME AND HUGE. The GM took care of us after we said we were celebrating a birthday and the wine and cheese plate in our room was the perfect touch! The workout area was also really nice -- very large for a downtown (or any) hotel -- clean and well kept. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suites on the 5th floor are spacious and newly redone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation! Thank you for choosing Westin St. Louis for your "staycation!' I will share your comments with our General Manager, Dan Kaplan. We look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baden, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

room was very spacious. my wife enjoyed the bathroom the most. the bathroom had an awesome clear stand up shower, separate tub, full wall glass vanity. she had plenty of room to get dressed up for the occassion without any complaints. the room was overall very large. we did not ask for anything special either. just booked a one queen bed room.

we ordered room service for breakfast one morning. just got one(to share) plate with eggs, sausage, potatoes and english muffin with a bowl of fruit and the bill was 50 bucks. they add gratuity already plus all the other taxes.

upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice valet. he was very helpful in arranging a taxi and explaining to the taxi where we needed to go.

hotel bar was nice. exactly what i would expect from a hotel bar. the pizza oven was a nice touch.

stayed for a conference in the ballroom. staff were very friendly and the bartenders were on top of the game.

definitely will be back during baseball season as busch stadium is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! I will share your great feedback with our staff and thank them for their service. We are delighted to offer 24 hour room service, valet and self parking options, as well as the Clark Street Grill. We look forward to seeing you during baseball season very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Westin St. Louis offers the best, most hospitable service staff that is warm and welcoming, as well as, understands the value of time and friendliness.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the hotel is newly renovated. The gym is LARGE! Working out is part of my daily routine and the Westin offers a very large gym with a enough cardio machines that you don't have to wait and a separate weights area with multiple machines.

As a weekly business traveler to St. Louis I have tried a few different hotels in the city and the Westin beats them by far in terms of service, quality of rooms and their gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! We strive to provide outstanding service to every guest and to personalize each stay based on your needs. I am delighted that you enjoy our hotel and thank you for your continued loyalty. Our Solera Health Club & Spa offers a large facility with seperate cardio, free weights, and resistance machine rooms. We stand ready for your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a Blues game & the service was top notch! The employees that work here are very polite & professional. The front desk lady was very helpful in getting a room that faced Busch Stadium, which I highly recommend!

We had a two queen room & it was huge. It also had a walk in shower & plenty of room to stretch out.

We decided to valet our car & I believe the rate was $27, which isn't bad for a major city.

I love staying at this Westin & I definitely recommend staying here if in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are located within walking distance of the Scottrade Center, home of the Blues! We are delighted to offer upgraded views of Busch Stadium as well as oversized rooms with seperate showers and tubs in our Heavenly Bathrooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is def. Westin standards = high. The hotel is beautiful, modern and spotless. The rooms are very spacious as with the bathrooms. The only downfall is the parking is across the street and there is not much parking room for check in. As soon as you pull in valet wants to take your luggage and car, which is really nice except it is an extra cost plus tipping everytime. The lobby is a bit confusing when you walk in, the checkin counter is actually a bit hidden. We were able to get free parking in with our price of $120.00. I didn't think that was too bad for such an upscale place. Internet is extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our hotel does offer a modern decor both in the lobby as well as our guest rooms. Our 255 guest rooms are spacious with high ceilings and offer large bathrooms with deep soaking tubs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was a fabulous experience. The room and the amenities totally exceeded my expectations. I ordered room service and was very satisfied with the quality of the food and the service experience overall. I'm looking forward to staying here again when I'm in St. Louis for business!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide your review! We are pleased to offer Suite upgrades that provide spacious sitting areas, large bathrooms with seperate shower and tub, and dining room area. We offer 24 hour room service prepared by The Clark Street Grill. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.