We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best Service in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Westin St. Louis offers the best, most hospitable service staff that is warm and welcoming, as well as, understands the value of time and friendliness.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the hotel is newly renovated. The gym is LARGE! Working out is part of my daily routine and the Westin offers a very large gym with a enough cardio machines that you don't have to wait and a separate weights area with multiple machines.

As a weekly business traveler to St. Louis I have tried a few different hotels in the city and the Westin beats them by far in terms of service, quality of rooms and their gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the review! We strive to provide outstanding service to every guest and to personalize each stay based on your needs. I am delighted that you enjoy our hotel and thank you for your continued loyalty. Our Solera Health Club & Spa offers a large facility with seperate cardio, free weights, and resistance machine rooms. We stand ready for your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    196
    47
    24
    8
See reviews for
154
233
58
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a Blues game & the service was top notch! The employees that work here are very polite & professional. The front desk lady was very helpful in getting a room that faced Busch Stadium, which I highly recommend!

We had a two queen room & it was huge. It also had a walk in shower & plenty of room to stretch out.

We decided to valet our car & I believe the rate was $27, which isn't bad for a major city.

I love staying at this Westin & I definitely recommend staying here if in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are located within walking distance of the Scottrade Center, home of the Blues! We are delighted to offer upgraded views of Busch Stadium as well as oversized rooms with seperate showers and tubs in our Heavenly Bathrooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is def. Westin standards = high. The hotel is beautiful, modern and spotless. The rooms are very spacious as with the bathrooms. The only downfall is the parking is across the street and there is not much parking room for check in. As soon as you pull in valet wants to take your luggage and car, which is really nice except it is an extra cost plus tipping everytime. The lobby is a bit confusing when you walk in, the checkin counter is actually a bit hidden. We were able to get free parking in with our price of $120.00. I didn't think that was too bad for such an upscale place. Internet is extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our hotel does offer a modern decor both in the lobby as well as our guest rooms. Our 255 guest rooms are spacious with high ceilings and offer large bathrooms with deep soaking tubs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was upgraded to a Junior Suite and it was a fabulous experience. The room and the amenities totally exceeded my expectations. I ordered room service and was very satisfied with the quality of the food and the service experience overall. I'm looking forward to staying here again when I'm in St. Louis for business!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide your review! We are pleased to offer Suite upgrades that provide spacious sitting areas, large bathrooms with seperate shower and tub, and dining room area. We offer 24 hour room service prepared by The Clark Street Grill. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my first visit to this hotel in St Louis. As an educator for a cosmetic company, the impression we make for our training seminars is crucial for the success of our brand...we want our consultants fully engaged! My check in process was effortless, thanks to Eileen...she was professional and helpful. David was an excellent host, making sure all of my boxes were delivered to our room & checked in. I was greeted by a delightful amenity from catering manager Heather Tipton when I arrived in my overnight room...delicious chocolates! Kamal, the server at dinner, was also top notch! If everything else goes as lovely ad the past 3 hours have, I will definitely use this hotel next season! A sincere thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! I will share your feedback with Ilene, David, Heather, and Kamal. The Westin takes sincere pleasure in providing top notch service and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to hosting you and your company again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Everything about the hotel was average to good, but to be honest if it wasn't for David (valet) & Dawn (bar waitress) I think we would plan to stay somewhere else, solely to have different experiences. Because of these two, we already have plans to come back to this hotel. The services they provided were phenomenal, and coming from two well seasoned travellers, we can say that we've never experienced that quality of service & helpfulness before. Great people, which in turn made the Westin an absolutely amazing place to stay.

See you again soon David and Dawn!
-Adam K. & Chris H. (the Canadians)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. I will share your comments with David and Dawn and thank them for providing such personal service. The Westin is dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations and providing above and beyond service. We are delighted that you will be visiting us again and we stand ready for your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I booked the Westin for a Valentine's Day staycation and couldn't be happier. We had accidentally booked a queen instead of a king and even though they were completely booked, Yvette made sure to get us into a great king room with the best attitude.

The room was so spacious, elegant and clean. The bed was also super comfortable and best of all we got the room for under $100.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for specifically mentioning one of our Star Performers! We are so proud of hotel and the members of our team who deliver outstanding customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.