We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Staycation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Delightful Staycation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I booked the Westin for a Valentine's Day staycation and couldn't be happier. We had accidentally booked a queen instead of a king and even though they were completely booked, Yvette made sure to get us into a great king room with the best attitude.

The room was so spacious, elegant and clean. The bed was also super comfortable and best of all we got the room for under $100.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for specifically mentioning one of our Star Performers! We are so proud of hotel and the members of our team who deliver outstanding customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    194
    46
    24
    8
See reviews for
154
229
58
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in the Westin for the past few days...well appointed guest rooms, comfortable bed. The staff is wonderful. David and Orlando - Bellman - were so very accommodating and extremely friendly and quick with a smile! The restaurant supervisor and his staff were super nice. Front desk and Ryan were helpful with recommendations and directions to local eateries. All in all - a great stay. Oh and the location is great if you are coming for a game....right across the street from the stadium. Just another plus.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your great comments with David, Orlando, and the rest of the staff! Our guest rooms have recently been renovated with classic and renewing furnishings to delight the senses. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Westin was aug31st-sep2nd, I must say out of all the Westin's I've stayed in this one was the best staff was very friendly, the breakfast was superb, and the decor and layouts of the room where very lovely. My only complaint is on the morning of September 2nd I was in a car accident that left me carless, I called the front desk to ask if there was any way I could stay in the room for a couple of extra hours while waiting for my ride to come 4 hours away to come get me I was told no and I had to wait 2 hours In the lobby for my ride.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your candid feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize we were unable to accomodate a late check-out for you this stay. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Your hotel and staff were absolutely amazing! Everyone was so welcoming and nice! David who works valet and Andy the bartender were two of the best! Thanks for everything. We will definitely be back next year for Mardi Gras :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next Mardi Gras. I will share your comments with David and Andy and thank them for their above and beyond service! It is our pleasure to ensure each guests has a renewing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely awesome. Prime location, without a doubt the best staff of any hotel I've stayed at, and clean!! Great front desk and management. Dave and Andy were standouts! We will be back next year for Mardi Gras!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the outstanding review and recommendation! It is our pleasure to provide a memorable experience for our guests. I will thank David and Andy for their personal service. We stand ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Westin is located within a stones throw to Busch Stadium. The rooms are clean and staff friendly and helpful with out being in your face. We were in St. Louis during Mardi Gras and were surprised at how quiet the hotel was. We were able to get a great nights sleep every night. This is a good size hotel yet you still feel like you have a lot of privacy. The bathrooms are updated with modern rainfall showers and large tubs which are perfect for a soak. The only advice I would give you is to ask for a room that is away from the massive parking ramp that shines its high beam lights night and day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with your feedback! It is our goal to offer a relaxing and serene stay to every guest and exceed every expectation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have never stayed at this brand before. This property has recently been remodeled and the rooms and property are very nice. Great bathroom with rain shower, a deep tub.

Located right across from Busch Stadium, so it is close to everything!

The staff was nice at check-in, which took less than 2 minutes. The self parking is about a block away, but I was impressed with the gate attendant that saved my spot (I didn't ask) when I left late in the evening. The lot was over-sold. When I got back he remember me, went and moved the orange cone from my spot. Amazing service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for providing the review and recommendations! Our guest rooms have been recently remodeled with new carpet and furnishings as well as new Heavenly Rain Shower heads! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our staff, particularly the parking lot attendant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.