We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fabulous Yvette” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, mo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Fabulous Yvette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin after my boyfriend arrived back from a trip overseas. It was a wonderful experience. Yvette, the OUTSTANDING front desk representative, was efficient and very engaging. She bumped us from a reasonably priced standard room to a junior suite at no charge! The room was beautiful--it had a separate living area, comfortable bed and huge bathrooms (loved the soaking tub). Yvette even called to check to ensure the room met our approval; it definitely did. We also had dinner and breakfast at the very nice Clark Street Grill (the restaurant inside the hotel). The wait staff were helpful and friendly and, even better, the food was delicious. We will absolutely be back as often as our schedules allow! Thanks again Yvette and the Westin for making our brief stay in St. Louis a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It is our pleasure and thank you for your feedback and review! I am delighted that Yvette enhanced your experience and exceeded your expectations! I will share your comments with Yvette and thank her for her service! I am delighted that you enjoyed the Clark Street Grill and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    582
    175
    36
    22
    6
See reviews for
134
203
54
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Head
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Westin downtown is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful city. The rooms are large and luxurious, the Sunday brunch is excellent, the fitness center is as good as any gym around and the staff is wonderful. In particular, Ilene at the front desk was extremely helpful in providing local information on what to see and where to eat. She made us feel like "family" at the hotel and thanks to her tips we were able to take in all the sites with great efficiency. The location is terrific, within walking distance of the Arch, the Dred Scott courthouse and all 3 professional sports stadiums.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend at the Westin! Thank you for your comments. The Westin St. Louis is conveniently located downtown near restaurants, shopping, and attractions! I will share your great comments with Ilene and thank her for her service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nites this past weekend. Room is spacious & clean. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I especially want to single out front desk Ilene. She was absolutely charming and knew the answer to everyone of our touristy questions. Could not have been a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for providing your review and feedback! I sincerely appreciate your comments and am pleased that you experienced such a tranquil stay! I will share your comments with Ilene and thank her for the personal service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a wonderful luxurious surprise. Decided to steal out of town for a birthday surprise for my wife. Not only were we well treated by a superb staff (including the front desk, concierge, valets and restaurant) but were overwhelmed by the delicious food the restaurant had to offer. Hotel food can often be bland and boring! This is not the case at the Westin! The Clark Street Grill provided a delicious complimentary dessert for my wife's birthday and the whole hotel atmosphere was one giant birthday present. We are relaxed and refreshed and can't wait to return in the future. Thank You!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and allowing us to help you celebrate your special ocassion! I will share your positive comments with our staff. We strive to surprise and delight every guest and leave you feeling refreshed! We hope to see you again and welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My experience at the Westin St. Louis was extremely positive. First of all, the hotel is beautiful. Great rooms! Everything you would expect from a Westin.

What makes this property stand out is the staff. I ran a meeting at the property and Michelle and Kristin were professional and beyond helpful. The food at the Clark Street Grill is excellent and the service provided by Shell, Olga, and Valery was top notch.

I look forward to my return trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your meetings at the Westin St. Louis. We strive to meet every expectation and make each guest's stay personal and renewing. I will pass on your refreshing comments to Michelle, Kristin, Shell, Olga, and Valery. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat 89. A night in downtown. Close to everything. Room is out of an Ikea catalog. Bathroom had a great tub and a dual head shower. Nice tile. The was could use a little more sound profing. I'm pretty sure the couple next door had a fun night. Overall it's a good place, well decorated and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed the Heavenly amenities in your room. The Westin St. Louis is conveniently located downtown near many restuarants, shopping and attractions. We offer city views as well as views of Busch Stadium. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Kudos to the staff at Westin, especially Dawn, Bal, Shell, David, Orlando, Ilene, Olga and Ester for welcoming me back and treating me well throughout my stay. They are a friendly and welcoming team and the property is always in top shape.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our staff strives to meet every expectation and provide a truly memorable experience. I am delighted that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay and I have personally thanked them for their service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin St. Louis Hotel
Westin St Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.