We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend at the Westin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glen Head
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful weekend at the Westin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Westin downtown is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful city. The rooms are large and luxurious, the Sunday brunch is excellent, the fitness center is as good as any gym around and the staff is wonderful. In particular, Ilene at the front desk was extremely helpful in providing local information on what to see and where to eat. She made us feel like "family" at the hotel and thanks to her tips we were able to take in all the sites with great efficiency. The location is terrific, within walking distance of the Arch, the Dred Scott courthouse and all 3 professional sports stadiums.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend at the Westin! Thank you for your comments. The Westin St. Louis is conveniently located downtown near restaurants, shopping, and attractions! I will share your great comments with Ilene and thank her for her service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    201
    49
    25
    12
See reviews for
161
238
61
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nites this past weekend. Room is spacious & clean. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I especially want to single out front desk Ilene. She was absolutely charming and knew the answer to everyone of our touristy questions. Could not have been a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for providing your review and feedback! I sincerely appreciate your comments and am pleased that you experienced such a tranquil stay! I will share your comments with Ilene and thank her for the personal service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a wonderful luxurious surprise. Decided to steal out of town for a birthday surprise for my wife. Not only were we well treated by a superb staff (including the front desk, concierge, valets and restaurant) but were overwhelmed by the delicious food the restaurant had to offer. Hotel food can often be bland and boring! This is not the case at the Westin! The Clark Street Grill provided a delicious complimentary dessert for my wife's birthday and the whole hotel atmosphere was one giant birthday present. We are relaxed and refreshed and can't wait to return in the future. Thank You!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and allowing us to help you celebrate your special ocassion! I will share your positive comments with our staff. We strive to surprise and delight every guest and leave you feeling refreshed! We hope to see you again and welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My experience at the Westin St. Louis was extremely positive. First of all, the hotel is beautiful. Great rooms! Everything you would expect from a Westin.

What makes this property stand out is the staff. I ran a meeting at the property and Michelle and Kristin were professional and beyond helpful. The food at the Clark Street Grill is excellent and the service provided by Shell, Olga, and Valery was top notch.

I look forward to my return trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your meetings at the Westin St. Louis. We strive to meet every expectation and make each guest's stay personal and renewing. I will pass on your refreshing comments to Michelle, Kristin, Shell, Olga, and Valery. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat 89. A night in downtown. Close to everything. Room is out of an Ikea catalog. Bathroom had a great tub and a dual head shower. Nice tile. The was could use a little more sound profing. I'm pretty sure the couple next door had a fun night. Overall it's a good place, well decorated and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed the Heavenly amenities in your room. The Westin St. Louis is conveniently located downtown near many restuarants, shopping and attractions. We offer city views as well as views of Busch Stadium. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Kudos to the staff at Westin, especially Dawn, Bal, Shell, David, Orlando, Ilene, Olga and Ester for welcoming me back and treating me well throughout my stay. They are a friendly and welcoming team and the property is always in top shape.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our staff strives to meet every expectation and provide a truly memorable experience. I am delighted that our staff had such a positive impact on your stay and I have personally thanked them for their service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. All encountered staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. I had forgotten my toothbrush and the front desk provided one at no charge along with complimentary toothpaste samples. Food was very good in the hotel restaurant and the hotel bar even had my favorite beer on tap - Tank 7 by Boulevard. I had to bring my dog with me and the Westin happens to be a pet friendly hotel. I would like to go back and stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for providing your review and recommendation! The Westin St. Louis is pleased to provide our guests with pet friendly accomodations at no additional charge. The hotel restaurant, the Clark Street Grill, offers a wide selection of Micro-Brew beers to satisfy every taste! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.