We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting held at The Westin St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Business Meeting held at The Westin St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Westin Hotel in St Louis is a great venue to have your next business meeting. The conference rooms have natural light, which is a definite plus. Seth Hanebutt was our Conference Services and Catering Manager. He did a great job! He promptly responded to our last minutes needs. He was available first thing in the morning until the evening hours. The Food & Beverage Manager Drazena Dilberovic also did a great job. The meals we had were excellent. She and her staff (TJ, Orlando and Michelle [Shell]) did an awesome job! They were very professiosnal and courteous attending to all our needs and going above what was expected. We will definitely be back for future meetings. - Diana Wood

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank yo so much for the review and recommendation! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the future. In addition to our soothing guest rooms, we offer several meeting and conference rooms to meet a variety of groups and their needs. I have personally thanked Seth, Drazena, TJ, Orlando and Shell for their awesome service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    241
    51
    27
    13
See reviews for
195
288
65
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I took advantage of the "Couples Special" for New Year's Eve and were impressed with this high-quality, reasonably priced, perks-plus hotel. The rooms were beautifully appointed with incredible bathrooms. I know the bathroom is probably low on the list of what to look for in a hotel, but the detail paid to this room is reflective of the entire attention to detail for the whole experience. Large, multi-head massage showerhead with separate soaker tub. Great lighting, fluffy bathrobes and towels, and top quality hairdryer. And this is just the bathroom! The mattress, linens and pillows made for a perfect rest, and the room was modern and well-appointed. We ate dinner in the restaurant before heading out for the evening and the food was incredible! Our special rate included $80 towards food, free breakfast, complimentary parking and custom bubble bath and handmade chocolates - all for a very reasonable rate. This is my second time using this site and both times have offered a very positive experience. Despite the advantages (including incredible location next to the ballpark), it's almost always got availability at a very fair price. Do yourself a favor... get in on this deal before the secret gets out.

Room Tip: Ask about specials. They have just started adding them to their services and the deals are incredib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the Westin St. Louis! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and a Happy New Year's Eve! Our Heavenly Beds provide for a renewing night's sleep and our Heavenly Bath leaves you feeling your best at the end of the day. We offer several packages to best accomodate individual desires and to tailor each stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a girls weekend getaway at The Westin St.Louis and it could not have been more wondeful. From the time you arrive you feel as that the staff really cares about your stay. They were very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Everyone from the restaurant staff to Yvette at the front desk I have NEVER come across a more welcoming staff.Now to the hotel itself. The rooms were incredibly spacious. The beds were perfect (could have stayed there all day LOL), the bathroon inviting and warm from the colors of the decor to the plush robes. The hotel was pristine very well maintained. We have already decided that this will be our annual destination for our girls weekend getaway. I would like to give a special thank you to Ms. Yvette at the front desk for helping me in a crisis, I look forward to seeing her smiling face again when we return. Thank you Westin St.Louis for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Westin St. Louis for your girls weekend getaway! We are so happy to help you celebrate this special occasion! I have personally thanked Yvette for her personal and instinctive service. We are ready to host your annual trip every year and leave you feeling refreshed and renewed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good value, great rooms, amazing service, Ms. Yvette.... Nuff said!!!!
I have never had a front desk clerk with such a wonderful spirit and go so far out her way to make sure that my stay was amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that Yvette provided such excellent service and provided such a memorable experience! I have personally thanked Yvette and we look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at this Westin several times over the last few months and have never been disappointed with the service, the comfort of the rooms, or the location. It is adjacent to the baseball stadium and just a couple of blocks from the Hilton (which houses the most excellent bar/restaurant 360). It is easy from the hotel to access 70 north to the airport, and 64/40 (which is the main east/west route in greater St. Louis passing by St. Louis University, BJC Hospital, the Zoo, the Galleria, etc.), and the Metro is nearby if you wish to use it. The hotel is very pet friendly and parking is free for hotel guests. These two features both add significant value for me. If view is of concern, consider requesting a room facing the stadium. Some rooms face the off-ramp from 44/60, others a parking structure, but since I am there at night with the primary purpose of sleeping, this is not of concern to me. All the staff, from parking lot, to front door to check in and room service are unfailingly courteous and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation and postitive comments! Our location is conveniently located downtown near many local attractions and easy access to all major highways. We are delighted to provide an upgraded view of Busch Stadium, home of the St. Louis Cardinals! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Westin St. Louis is a great hotel for business and leisure due in part to the wonderful staff. Yvette and Ilene are great hosts and are very accomodating. The location of the hotel is very convenient to all major attractions through out the downtown. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for providing your review! It is our pleasure to provide great service and an accomodating stay. I have personally thanked Yvette and Ilene for their service and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a beautiful Anniversary weekend stay at the Westin, in St. Louis. The entire staff was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk, Yvette Stewart. We end up dining at the restaurant right at the hotel, which was recommended by Ms. Stewart. The food, the aviance, the customer service, the room and everything was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 16th Anniversay Weekend. Thanks for making our weekend special!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the comment and recommendation! We are so happy to have helped you celebrate such a special occasion. I have personally thanked Yvette for her service and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.