We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from Yvette and Ilene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
1 review
“Great service from Yvette and Ilene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Westin St. Louis is a great hotel for business and leisure due in part to the wonderful staff. Yvette and Ilene are great hosts and are very accomodating. The location of the hotel is very convenient to all major attractions through out the downtown. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for providing your review! It is our pleasure to provide great service and an accomodating stay. I have personally thanked Yvette and Ilene for their service and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    206
    49
    26
    12
See reviews for
167
246
61
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a beautiful Anniversary weekend stay at the Westin, in St. Louis. The entire staff was very friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk, Yvette Stewart. We end up dining at the restaurant right at the hotel, which was recommended by Ms. Stewart. The food, the aviance, the customer service, the room and everything was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 16th Anniversay Weekend. Thanks for making our weekend special!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the comment and recommendation! We are so happy to have helped you celebrate such a special occasion. I have personally thanked Yvette for her service and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I had a multiple night stay over the New Year at the Westin St. Louis. All staff were friendly and open to making our stay a great experience while providing a professional atmosphere. The location downtown is perfect: right across the street from the stadium and next to the metro. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the rooms spacious. We were especially pleased by Orlando who greeted us daily by the car and happily answered any questions-truely a welcoming presence. He even went out of his way to personally escort us to help navigate the hallways to find the business center. The only disappointment was the hefty fee for internet service both in the business center and in individual rooms.

Room Tip: Our 3 rooms facing the stadium also had a great view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Westin St. Louis for your New Year's celebration! Our location is conveiently located downtown near many restaurants, shops, and local attractions. I have thanked Orlando for his attentive and personal service during your stay! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we look forward to hosting you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was visiting friends downtown and they loved the Westin.
So I went down for the food. I ordered from menu hummus 2 orders of lamb chops salad. It was to die for the bar keeper Ester Elgarico priceless. Thanks for the great food and the history lesson of MO. John Fortunato. I loved the service and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Clark Street Grill located inside The Westin St. Louis! We truly appreciate your feedback and I have personally thanked Ester for her service. The Clark Street Grill is a modern restaurant with a unique warehouse theme, celebrating the history of this landmark building. The Executive Chef and the staff put on a culinary performance in our interactive display kitchen, transforming your favorite dishes into a new and exciting American style. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff have been very helpful. It is a bummer that they say you can get toiletries that you forgot at the front desk, but some of them you have to pay a hefty fee for (like $9 for a small bottle of contact solution).
Our lunch in the Grill off the lobby was GREAT! Amazing service from two gentlemen (I remember Rod Chamberlain was one of them). The food was delicious and quick, and it was a nice atmosphere.
I like the $5 rewards program for declining housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay. I have personally thanked Rod Chamberlin for providing such excellent service. Westin is also very proud of it's Make a Green Choice program. You can choose to decline housekeeping service and recieve a voucher redeemable for $5.00 toward Food and Beverage purchases or 500 SPG points. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My fiance and I had a weekend getaway in Saint Louis to visit Sweetie Pie's Restaurant. During our stay at the Westin, I was immediately impressed with its location and classy lobby.

Our room was very modern, spacious, and spotless. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower feature.

As part of our hotel package, we received free parking and the continental breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. The food was great and the spread included eggs, french toast, bacon, fruit, cereal, and more. Our server was Shelle; she was conscientious, polite, and personable. I smiled every time she called me Ma'am.

The only complaint I have is the parking. The parking lot is located across the street from the hotel and it's a hassle to walk to your car on a cold winter's night. However, valet parking is an option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Our location in downtown St. Louis offers the perfect getaway for the weekend! We're centrally located with easy access to many attractions and dining options in St. Louis. I've thanked Shell for offering such personalized, attentive service--we're thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you for providing such a complementary, detailed review--we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckneyville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Door men and vallet parking attendants were excellent. Very friendly and won't let you lift a finger.
The bar area is nice.
The restaraunt area is very nice and the food was beyond excellent. The waiters were very attentive. The food arrived in a timely manner.
The room we stayed in was very clean.
The only bad thing is I would think for the price you pay for your room, you could at least have free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
When you're our guest, we don't want you to lift a finger! Thank you for the many compliments, which I have shared with our staff, and thanked them for being so attentive. We stand ready to serve on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.