We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
1 review
“Westin St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Westin St. Louis and had a surprisingly enjoyable stay for a short trip. Joshua Johnson was particularly helpful both when I checked in and when I left, and gave us suggestions for a couple of places to see that we never would have found on our own, including the magical Forest Park. A great stay in St. Louis!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We look forward to your next visit, which will be not so short! I've personally thanked Josh for being so helpful and offering great suggestions for must see places in St. Louis. I'm thrilled you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    205
    49
    26
    12
See reviews for
166
246
61
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Dear Fellow Travellers,

I would like to make a special mention of the exceptional service I received in the restaurant by Esther Elgarico.

She was just outstanding! In every way she gave me very personalized attention. I ate much more food than i would have due to the fasct that she was so wonderful to me as I was in town alone attending a special conference.

I am writing this to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation to her.

Thank you Westin, St. Louis.

Happy travels to All,
Ina

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing such great comments from your recent stay! I have personally spoken with Esther and thanked her for being so attentive and offering you personalized service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, whenever your travels find you in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Perfect location if you are stopping over in St. Louis (right off of the interstates) or attending a sporting event. Very clean, good service, and good food. The rooms are a little sterile, but extremely comfortable with all of the amenities. The restaurant/bar was also very good, with friendly, efficient service. The negative part of staying here is that - we didn't feel all that safe walking around the "neighborhood" on a night when there was no sporting event.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. Our historical building allows us to offer spacious guest rooms, which combine some of the original architecture with modern decor. I have thanked our associates for providing friendly, efficient service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first stay at the Westin St. Louis and I had a great experience! From the moment I stepped in the front door, I was treated with so much kindness. I wish I could remember the name of the lady who checked me in. She was so friendly, professional and patient w/ all of my questions, and although they were very busy, she didn't try to rush me through check-in. I ate at Clarks Grill for one lunch and two breakfasts and all three meals were very good. During two of my meals, Rod Chamberlain was assisting my waiter/waitress and he was very nice and helpful. My room was nice and I loved the bathroom (very spacious & elegant). The only minor blip in my stay was room service. I ordered a bowl of cereal at 11:30pm one night and it took almost an hour to get. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay this past weekend. I have personally shared your comments with Rod as well as the front desk staff to thank them for being so attentive, patient and personable. We do strive to deliver all room service orders within 30 minutes, I apologize if we were not able to meet the delivery time for this particular night. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

. We stayed here on non -game weekend for my wife's birthday and we are extremely happy with everything about this hotel. Great staff. The front desk staff was professional warm and friendly. Same big “yes” for the staff from the restaurant very friendly .I want to recognize Meliha from the room service department. She was above and beyond ..She has to be recognized from the management for her excellent service,personality and professionalism....She make us to fill all most we was home not in Westin .Please tell her thank you,thank you from T. Cruise family !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I have shared your comments with Meliha and thanked her for being so attentive! I'm thrilled to know we are your home away from home, and hope that we will be part of the Birthday 2013 celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is simply awesome! All Weston's have heavenly beds and baths that make your stay a spa retreat! But this one is across the street from Busch stadium ( players stay there ) the outstanding service from staff - all of them but in particular " Eileen " made such an impression! Can't recommend this highly enuf! Food is incredible, too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the great compliments! I have personally shared them with Ilene and our food and beverage staff to thank them for a job well done. I'm thrilled we made such a lasting impression. We stand ready to serve you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed here twice, once on business, once on a family trip just this month. Smaller hotel, but very nice. Food was great in restaurant in the lobby. Room was huge and easily fit our whole family (2 adutls, 3 small kids). We used one roll a away. Bet the ceilings were 12 feet, seperate tub, shower, huge bath room. Great location, right next to ball park and short walk or drive to City Museum. I would recommend to business travelers or families going to STL for a weekend. We drove to Six Flags, about 30 minutes, ate at Pi Pizza around the corner. And City Museum is fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Westin St. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for both business and pleasure! We are conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions and venues in downtown St. Louis. Our Clark Street Grill offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with something for everyone's liking.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.