We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2007

When my wife and I visit my parents in St. Louis we always stay at the Westin. We're spoiled, we always stay at 5 star hotels when we travel. The Westin provides us with that same level of service through the attention of its fabulous staff. Some examples of this are the front desk manager's quick responses to our e-mails and the very happy a professional staff in the Clark Street Grill. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Liked — Wonderful Staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Beachcmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

I have stayed here for every as well as parked here for baseball there just great. Service is fast even when the game let's out the food id ok at the Clark Street grill nothing outstanding but good and reliable as well as fast.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wiz1evnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

Our stay at the Westin St Louis was absolutely excellent- our room was large and comfortable (soundproof walls, darkening curtains, plush decadent robes, huge showers, truly heavenly beds, spotless everything, full service gym to rival the NYC Equinox!), the building is modern without being cold, and the staff was beyond accomodating.

I came down with the flu while there for the weekend (!) and the staff went out of their way to make me comfortable- made me eggs that aren't even on the dinner menu (all I was interested in eating), cleaned the room as late as 4pm when I'd finally be able to get up for a bit. Wish every hotel was this fantastic.

  • Liked — Super comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — location isn't ideal
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

I stay in Westins all the time, as a member of Starwood. This Westin is, by far, the most gorgeous of them all, and has an unbelievable staff.

I'm not sure what else I can say that's different than any other great reviews on this site, but here's an example of the perfect service that this hotel provides: When I arrived on a Sunday, I called Service Express to have some clothes pressed for business meetings on Monday and Tuesday. On Monday morning, when I called to inquire about the whereabouts of my clothes, they told me that laundry doesn't go out on Sunday, but would see what they could do. As my meetings were within a few hours of that phone call, I started to worry, and called back to ask that they send the clothes back up and I would iron them myself. When I called Service Express, the girl who answered the phone was ironing my clothes! I couldn't believe how generous she was.

THAT is wonderful service. It's very hard to come by these days. Don't stay anywhere else if you're coming to St. Louis!

  • Liked — The beautiful, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank QueenBozaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

Favorite place to stay in St. Louis. We had two rooms for the night and both were clean and so cozy! The beds are the best. Hated to get up. Had drinks in the bar and it was nice. Bathrooms are big, showers great, deep long tub and tons of counter space.

  • Liked — The beds are the best
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinmom1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at the westin in St. Louis last weekend for a short getaway. We were able to book an incredible rate through the westin website, and we were more than pleased with our room when we arrived. The bathroom was MUCH larger than the standard bathroom in a hotel room, and we were lucky enough to get a corner room which was slightly larger than a normal room according to the gentleman at the front desk. We arrived late friday evening, and they were more than accomodating. We received the corner room with a great view at no additional charge.

When we wanted some ideas for dinner they promptly provided us with a multitude of ideas, and when we narrowed it down to one, they even printed directions off from mapquest on how to get there.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again, as a matter of fact, I will only stay at this hotel when traveling to St Louis.

Thanks to everyone at the westin for a great weekend!

Helpful?
3 Thank kkimzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

This hotel and their staff were awesome. We had a wonderful stay.The only draw back was no pool. The valet attendants were friendly and courteous. The dining staff was too. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet. $12.99 sounds pricey for breakfast until you see the quality of the food. Top of the line fruit. No cheap apples & bananas like most. Our personal thanks to Shell in the dining room. What a gal. We loved her!
From Arkansas

  • Liked — The beautiful and spacious rooms. LOCATION!
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank razorbackfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing