We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin St. Louis

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Westin St. Louis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Still my fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Still my favorite hotel in the midwest. Following a few prior visits, the Misses and i celebrated a wedding Ann over a weekend here following my last review. One of the attendant/ valets--Kris asked us why we were staying; upon arriving back to the room, we found a small champagne and chocolate platter waiting for us.

I emailed the GM upon returning to say "thanks" and compliment Kris for his friendliness; as well as the goodies. Have stayed at the hotel a few times subsequent since the review. Seen Kris everytime--point is not about stalking! Rather, people--staff is awesome here. They are tenured; they like their jobs; they stick around.

Also want to compliment bartender Orlando this time. Had to send a past-prime Fat Tire back (that stuff has a "best by" date-- to my surprise, it was well past and tasted a little past. Orlando was great about it; comped the replacement drink. When i visited the bar a subsequent time, he tried to pass on a tip for my single drink that time (saying i was "too kind to him last time.") Good people at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    581
    175
    35
    22
    6
See reviews for
133
202
54
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the Brewer/Cardinal game from Aug 9th-11th. Rooms were very nice (for the price, they should be nice). The staff was awesome. Very helpful in finding places to eat around there and places to go see. Spent alot of time at the bar area after the games and the bartender (Orlando)and maganger (Dawn) were AMAZING. For a 4 star hotel, the prices for the drinks were not jacked up which fit nicely into our budget. I would definitely stay here again next year for the Brewer game and I even think my neice and her friends are going to stay here also. Word of mouth is the best advertisement and I will spread the word about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Westin St. Louis is one of the nicer hotels in the metropolitan area. Clean, comfortable, large rooms that are well-maintained. A large workout facility that includes plenty of free weights. The service is unparalleled. The food is well-done as they have some great nutritional options for breakfast. It's a popular spot for traveling Cardinals fans, being right next to the ballpark, but it never feels overrun with people like some of the other hotels in the city. I've stayed at the Hyatt, Renaissance and Hilton, and none of them compare to the Westin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have stayed in many hotels close to Busch Stadium, but the Westin has the best beds, large clean rooms, and super hotel staff. Don't miss this hotel if you are visiting downtown St. Louis!
Sloan, Jonesboro,AR

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We loved the convenience of the hotel to the concert venue and the room/bed was wonderful!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuck in Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at the Westin St. Louis for our 25th anniversary trip. The room was beautiful and it overlooked Busch Cardinal Stadium. Even though it was the hottest July ever, we made the best of it. Everyone at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel while staying in St. Louis. Don't miss City Museum!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice newly refreshed Westin which is across the street from Busch Stadium (we were in town to see a game). Liked the decor and the layout of the hotel into different wings. Front desk staff was quick, efficient, and friendly upon check-in. Large room with plenty of light and space in both the room and the bathroom to stretch out (we were in the west wing). Super-convenient access to the stadium for the game. Hotel bar was perfect for late night drinks, though the kitchen closed too early.

Only bummer is that there is no pool. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the quieter west wing; long walk is worth the peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin St. Louis

Also Known As:
Westin St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Westin St. Louis Hotel
Westin St Louis
Westin Saint Louis
Saint Louis Westin
Westin Hotel St Louis
Address: 811 Spruce St, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin St. Louis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cupples Station section of St. Louis, the Westin St. Louis boasts a premiere setting. Enjoy the nearby federal courthouse, pedestrian mall, and famed Gateway Arch. Watch a Cardinals game at Busch stadium or just explore the city. A convenient Avis car rental onsite makes getting around easy.Your experience at the Westin St. Louis will be sure to engage the senses, with an interactive display kitchen at the delicious Clark Street Grill.Reenergize and renew in our Solera Health Club & Spa, a full-service spa featuring a selection of soothing signature treatments including massage, body treatments, and facials. Our full service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details if you are hosting an event in one of our various meeting spaces.The guest rooms and suites at the Westin St. Louis are beautifully appointed, with contemporary conveniences such as High Speed Internet Access, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. Boasting high ceilings and a separate soaking tub, you are sure to stay relaxed during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Westin St. Louis to your Saves list