We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Ignacio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ignacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ignacio to your Saves list
Hotel Ignacio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Olive Street, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Grand Center / Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay at Ignacio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Ignacio this past Saturday night as part of a larger event at the Moto Museum which is connected to the hotel. The hotel is very clean and modern but not cold in any way. The beds are super comfortable, showers powerful and they have a single source Avaya solution for all your in room needs; whether its concierge, weather, local info, etc. I wish I had needed to order room service or had time to dig in to the technology becasue I think we are going to see more and more of this. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    71
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
95
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times on my trips to St. Louis. It is a very nice small boutique hotel with a gracious staff and a unique property. The rooms are very nice, modern, and comfortable. The hotel offers coffee in the morning, a nice exercise room, and parking. There is a small cafe that serves a limited menu, and a wine bar. The hotel is right across from Saint Louis University, and close to the Fox Theater, and several wonderful restaurants. The Central West End is a mile away, as well as Downtown. The hotel caters to business travelers, SLU families, and is nice for a simple romantic getaway as well.

Room Tip: The suite is worth a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a winter weekend getaway. Check-in was very fast and thorough. The lobby decor is exquisite! As we made our way to our room, I was noticing how clean the hotel was. Our room was clean as a pin and exceptionally beautiful! Then there is the bed....oh my goodness could have spent half the next day in it...so comfortable! It was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. I woke up with a migraine the next morning and feeling pretty bad. My husband went downstairs to ask if we could check out an hour later than normal and they were very accommodating and told him that we could take our time. What a relief! Took me a while to get on my feet and we checked out at 12:45p.m. with normal checkout being at 11:00a.m. The staff was also very helpful with sight seeing, restaurants, etc... I just can't say enough good things about it! If you want to stay in a smaller boutique hotel with gorgeous decor, super clean and a heavenly bed then stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ignacio the weekend of November 3, 2012. We were there to attend a concert at the Fabulous Fox Theatre. You could not ask for a better location. It is right on the campus of St. Louis University and in the Theatre District as well. We had a King room. The motif is very hip and modern. The front desk was fast and very helpful. There is a small bar/coffee shop in the front part of the hotel. The room was so clean and we loved the bed so comfy. The theatre was only a block away. There are several restuarants and bars near by. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff rocks! Our first room's hot water wasn't hot enough, and someone from the desk came up within five minutes and let us test the hot water in other rooms until we found one that was satisfactory. He was very pleasant and helpful throughout the whole ordeal.
Decor in the hotel and the rooms was very cool. The hotel managed to be very modern and hip, but very intimate and cozy at the same time. Room furnishings were excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Also, the fitness center, while sparse, had very nice equipment and was surprisingly spacious. The Kaldi's coffee and infused water in the lobby were pleasant surprises also. Although we didn't utilize the complimentary Kindle or bike checkout, it was very nice to have these options.
I was prepared to give a five star rating, but our breakfast experience ruined an otherwise exemplary stay. I went to the in-hotel cafe and ordered breakfast to go. After receiving very spotty service from the waiter, I took the food to our room and was shocked to find no jam or butter for the toast, no ketchup for the potatoes, and no brown sugar or dried fruit for the oatmeal (although promised in the item description). We were on a tight schedule, and given the slow service, I didn't return to the the cafe for these items and stomached the plain oatmeal.
Bottom line: An excellent hotel! Service, vibe, and quality are all top notch. This combined with its central location make it a top recommendation for anyone visiting St. Louis. My sole caveat is the hotel cafe; avoid it like the plague!

Room Tip: We had to move to a lower level room to get sufficient hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerIgnaci, Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to help remedy the hot water situation. We have had our maintenance team make some changes in hopes to alleviate this in the future. We are currently working with our food and beverage provider on the service issue that you encountered at the cafe. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and your experience. Best, Stacey Howlett, General Manager - Hotel Ignacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Thanks to Hotel Ignacio for making my last night w/ my daughter fantastic! Gorgeous trendy and very clean Hotel. Amenities like the Philosophy bath products really made us feel pampered.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, not charging for a late check out and providing us with plenty of bath goodies before we left.
The property being just footsteps from SLU campus was certainly a major bonus.
Triumph Restaurant located in the hotel was a great meal to kick off our night. The lobby cafe was a very inexpensive place for a great quick breakfast. The hotel provides spa water, hot coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby free of charge for their guests as well as bicycles to Cruz around town.
We will certainly stay again.....looking forward to it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel Ignacio is a true gem. It is a very clean, modern hotel that has beautiful and crisp rooms. If you are planning on going to the Fox Theatre, it is an excellent choice being only about a couple blocks away. The staff was very friendly, and did not hesitate in answering any questions about our surroundings.

The ONLY issue I had was the charge for parking. It's not an issue, per say (charge of $6), but only that we were not TOLD that there would be a charge. Do not misunderstand, I have NO problem paying for the parking, which is directly across the street and very convenient, but only the lack of communication for it.

The hotel is very affordable, and I would be happy to tell my friends who visit St. Louis to stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. You get two HUGE bay windows, and it is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerIgnaci, General Manager at Hotel Ignacio, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for your review, Matt J! We have shared your feedback with the team at the front desk and reservations. Additionally, we are updating our online information to make sure that parking information is included. Very best,
Stacey Howlet, GM, Hotel Ignacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#13 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#8 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Chase Park Plaza
#43 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#32 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ignacio

Address: 3411 Olive Street, Near Saint Louis University & Grand Center, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ignacio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened boutique hotel close to Saint Louis University and within a short walk of 12,000 theater seats and 12 galleries & museums in Grand Center. Independently owned, amenities include; tempur pedic mattresses, Avaya Media Hubs (first in the USA), a strong "Green Statement", house bikes, Kindles and conveniently located in the heart of Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ignacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.