We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service, nice decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1904 Steakhouse

1904 Steakhouse
777 River City Blvd., River City Casino, Saint Louis, MO 63111
314.388.7630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $20 - $49
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South Broadway
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, nice decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had dinner at 1904 Steakhouse on our one night stay at River City Casino and Hotel. Each member of our party of four ordered something different:

Chopped Salad (great!)
1/2 roasted chicken dinner (husband said there was no half about it; he received a thigh and a leg.)
Filet (small and large) Both cooked well
Scallops over pasta (scallops and pasta cooked perfectly)

Our server's name was Serge, and he was very attentive to our needs. Our food was the right temperature, and the service was quick as well though we didn't feel rushed to leave either.

If you're looking for a nice place to dine at the hotel, I'd recommend 1904 Steakhouse. The Steakhouse is located on the complete opposite end of the casino/hotel from the hotel/lodging area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, sorta $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This place is for special occasions (which we happened to be visiting St Louis for)- didn't plan on dining at 1904, but certainly glad we walked through the casino to check it out. Troy was very good & our experience was worth the $. Two of us spent $80+ tip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I loved the meal here. Great service, great food, great price. I've had much inferior steak at double the price in the past.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Expensive but a Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The atmosphere here is definitely special occasion. There are intimate tables where we were seated that felt like you had your own private dining room. The waitress was attentive and professional. There is an EXTENSIVE wine list. The food was prepared to perfection and even if you are not a steak eater there is something for you. I had the fish and it was amazing. Everything is ala carte, but the side dishes are well worth it, large enough to share. It was all in the details and they were executed perfectly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Surf & Turf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I spent our one year anniversary at the River City Casino and went to dinner here. Oh my goodness...completely blown away. We each had a steak and king crab leg. By far one of the best meals I have ever had. INCREDIBLE!!! Will return. We were both swooning! I was moaning with every bite! We kept looking at each other with our eyes wide open...couldn't believe how delicious everything was. I had mashed potatoes as my side...he had creamed spinach-they add a fried egg too it which really sets it off. The setting of the restaurant is fancy as well-great ambiance. Must try. Perfect for special occasion. :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1904 Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to 1904 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1904 Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.