We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My current favorite restaurant in Stl!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie by Niche

Brasserie by Niche
4580 Laclede Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63108-2104
314-454-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie by Niche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Euclid
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My current favorite restaurant in Stl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've lived in St. Louis for almost 10 years. I love restaurants and thankfully my line of work offers lots of opportunities to eat out. In the last couple of years Brasserie has become my favorite restaurant in St. Louis. I say this because I've visited on several occasions and have ordered something different each time and it is always an awesome dining experience. Many restaurants have a few standout dishes so once you find your favorite you feel compelled to order your old standby. I have the opposite feeling at Brasserie. I'm always excited to try something new and it always exceeds my expectations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best eggs benedict I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Sunday brunch was affordable and gourmet. Menu had all kinds of goodies to choose from. Eggs benedict was the best ive had, excellent sauce, crispy toast, delicious proscuitto. Excellent atmosphere with low lighting, tasteful furniture, and plenty of coat racks throughout the room. Highly recommended. On the expensive side but well worth it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great french food in a quaint neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Local friends recommended that we try this restaurant on a recent trip to St Louis. We started in the bar and had some cheese and wine whilst we waited for our table. The bartender was knowledgeable and fun to talk to. He gave us some great recommendations for the dining room. The dining room is open, pretty, with very tall ceilings, so it can be loud.....just like a French brasserie. The service started off well, but ended in the toilet, which is unfortunate as we liked the atmosphere and the food. It was a series of mistakes (by the server and the kitchen) but the server ended up frustrated and therefore rude to us. We had to ask the servers around us to get what we wanted. However, if you are local, or planning on going to St Louis, I'd still give it a thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Besto Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We love Brasserie. We both had the cassoulet, which we loved. Our friends had the trout and chicken which the both loved, too. Desserts are great and the service is perfect. Thanks, Brasserie.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brasserie in St Louis equals excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent food, quality service and great atmosphere are the best ways to describe the Brasserie. Our waiter, Coleman, ensured that we had a wonderful evening. My fiancé and I, in St Louis for four nights, enjoyed it so much on Monday (Oct 22) that we came back on the Wednesday (Oct 24) and were very pleased to see Coleman again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie by Niche also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Brasserie by Niche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie by Niche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.