We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mile 277 Tap & Grill

Mile 277 Tap & Grill
10709 Watson Road, Saint Louis, MO 63127
314-645-3277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #457 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Crestwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, nice decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is near my house, which makes it really convenient for me. I first went in late one evening while on my way home from seeing my husband in the hospital. I was famished, it was getting late and I didn't expect too much. I just couldn't stand the thought of a Denny's meal. They won me over from the first bite.
The salad was real greens and lettuce, not just a bunch of iceberg turning brown. It was flavorful and fresh. Then came the steak, cooked just the way I ordered it and tender. Then the home-style chips. Yummy! Topped it all off with a Margarita. I'm picky about my Margaritas; sweet, but not too sweet. Plenty of crunchy salt on the glass. Enough tequila that you know it's there, but not enough to over-whelm the mix. Guess what? I've been back!......many times. I've never had a bad server or a bad meal.

I'm hooked.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always a good time at the Mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have been going to Mile 277 since shorty after they opened. I have alway had good experiences with the servers, bartenders and other wait staff - and on the rare occassion there has been a problem, they have made it right. A large group of us are usually there every Saturday night - we love the live music and all of the different types of artists that come through. It's refreshing to hear so many different styles of music supported. The food is fresh and tasty - it can take awhile sometimes when it's really busy, but it is worth it. I enjoy the atmosphere and appreciate the fact that it is clean and the parking lot is well lit. Also, they have a really nice patio which is great in the spring and summer. It can get crowded at times, but you're bound to run into that when you have a ncie bar with good food and drinks. I'll back to Mile again soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Do Not Go To A General Admission Concert”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I went to see POCO on 6/14/2012, one of our favorite bands.
Doors opened at 5:05, long line to say the least. Mad scramble to try to get a table, then everyone wants to take empty chairs at our table that we're holding for our friends. Needless to say, they way oversold tickets to a venue of this size. Pat Liston was the opening act at 8:15, three hours of them raking in money with only a lunch menu that was poor. When POCO finally started at 9:30ish, unruly people behind us ruined our evening, we left at intermission. God for bid there's a fire and try to get out! Go to Wildwood for POCO! Do Not Waste Your Time & Money @ MILE 277!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Awesome food...so/so service....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The restaurant is a pretty cool place. The designer should be commended, as the decor is awesome. Even the bathrooms are done in a biker theme...very cool. The food was awesome...the pretzel bites and chips and salsa were incredible. The BBQ is some of the best. The only issue we had was our server. She was WAY more interested in talking to a group of guys at another table then to refill our drinks, or even ask if we needed anything else. I had finished my drink halfway through my meal, and had to finish my meal without a refill. We finally had to flag her down to get our check and when she came it was like we were interupting her social time. The food was awesome, the decor was awesome...the service left much to be desired. Doubt I'll go back because of this.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“An upscale biker bar???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This new Harley-themed restaurant opened recently and since my brother just bought a Harley, our family decided to check it out. Early Saturday evening around 5 p.m. and the parking lot was half-empty. We took our son and there were other families eating with small children, however, there were also small groups of bike riders as well. The sign on the door says Smiles Required - I guess they don't want any fighting ? Anway, we ordered homemade potato chips which were excellent. I normally hate those but these were great! Grilled chicken sandwich was good, small salad was fine and the kids chicken strips fine as well. The bathroom had attendents. The prices were reasonable, I think this is a cool place to take people who like bikes, and are tired of chain restaurants.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile 277 Tap & Grill also viewed

Crestwood, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 

Been to Mile 277 Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mile 277 Tap & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.