We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Garden

City Garden
between 8th and 10th and chesnut and market, Saint Louis, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Attraction details
La Jolla, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stumbled on this gem one night while visiting St. Louis driving around checking out the downtown area after dinner. My son (who was 4 years old at the time) had an absolute blast. I called other friends visiting in St. Louis the same weekend to invite them to join us and check it out. They said City Garden was the highlight of thier trip.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    108
    24
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for young children - cool stuff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I took my 14 year old nephew and despite being a couple years older than what I would consider the maximum age for maximum enjoyment - we still got a kick out of this place. Kids in the 6 to 12 year range would love this place. Highly recommend it just for the great imagination at display on every turn.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

very cute place to take your kids if you want to.
i work downtown, right across from the garden, so its nice to take a lunch and meet up with an old friend........or read a book..... or people watch!
:)

the kids enjoy it! they can run thru water, play music on this pad by jumping on it, go thru big art pieces, take photos, play follow the leader, and enjoy a picnic. there are multiple vendors there daily - burgers, mexican, desserts, etc.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Garden in the middle of downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This small garden with unique sculptures and fountains is a nice little oasis in the middle of downtown St. Louis. If you're nearby, I recommend checking it out. Parents of small children will probably like it the best, since the fountains looked fun to play in.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The City Garden was a pleasant way to spend an afternoon during the sunny day of my visit. The art was interesting, and the free booklet I received was helpful when I did not quite know what I was looking at.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Garden also viewed

 

Been to City Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.