We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would Pass on this” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Brewing Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Brewing Co.
3100 Olive St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-1213
314-534-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,254 of 2,361 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I would Pass on this”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

After waiting in line at the restaurant next door for 30 minutes only to have them sell out of food (at 7 on a Thursday), we went next door to Buffalo Brewing Co. Big mistake!!! Service:: very poor. Food quality: very poor. And, they must have the food supplier as the restaurant next door.. Buffalo also was out of major items on their menu. My advice... Go to Chili's.. At Chili's they have decent food, good service and they won't run out of food before 8pm on a Thursday.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“I go for the Buffalo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Their beers are okay, but I mainly go for the buffalo burger. It is a great burger, although sometimes a bit salty if the fry cook is a bit generouse with the seasoning. At lunch they also have a modest salad bar, which is a nice option - although a bit short on true salad items. Still will go back for the burger

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped in for a beer before dinner next door. Bar tender was a little distant at first, but warmed up and offered us additional tastes of all their brews when he found out we were from the NW and loved craft beers. met some of the regulars as well and learned about the craft beer scene in St. Louis...overall a good time

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“great beer, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stopped here for a drink after eating at Pappy’s Smokehouse. The bar was pretty empty (Thursday night),and we soon started chatting with the waitress/bartender and the manager (owner-?). Everyone was really friendly, and the beer was really good. We got to try samples of everything before ordering full pints. Our favorites were the Belgian saison (8.5%) and the rye IPA, which we took a growler of to go. They even let us pose with the buffalo behind the bar and gave us a bag of ice for our cooler since we had just driven 15 hours and still wanted to see the arch before going to our campground. Definitely stop here for some good beer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good prices, but I would like to see a little more variety in food choices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Brewing Co. also viewed

Des Peres, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Buffalo Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.