We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice and still nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar
3117 S Grand Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63118-1011 (Tower Grove)
314-865-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Tower Grove
Cross street: Arsenal
Description: Tapas Bar and Restaurant serving food until 11:00pm
Chesterfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Twice and still nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've been to Mojo's twice, and have excellent experiences both times. The tapas dishes we tried were delicious, and we look forward to trying some of the entrees at a future visit.

For four of us, sharing seven small plates (plenty of food, by the way) and each having a drink or two the bill came to just over $100.00. We spend more than that at chain restaurants with half of the ambiance and quality.

We love Mojo's!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmeek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent food, great service, and absolutely delicious Mojitos!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great restaurant. We had a wedding rehearsal dinner here. The staff was fantastic to work with in planning the event. The food and service were the best.
I would definitely go back again!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“South City Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Gem of a restaurant that we frequent often. They even catered an event for us!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Multiple and varied choices; tasty offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A group of 6 shared multiple tapas which were very good. Nice choices; different types; and per other recommendations, the lemon/basil mojito was especially good. Of 5 restaurants eaten in during my brief visit to St. Louis,this restaurant was the best.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Crestwood, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojo Tapas Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.