We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, yum yum!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pi Pizzeria

Pi Pizzeria
6144 Delmar Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63112
314 727 6633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum, yum yum!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fabulous pizza. Great beer and wine selection. Good salads.

Not inexpensive, but quality, wonderful ingredients. You get what you pay for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    99
    34
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is not Chicago style pizza and they make sure you know that. We are from Chicago and know our pizza. Pi's pizza stands on its own and is really good! We ate outside at the downtown location. My husband wasn't sure what kind of beer he wanted and the server was great and brought samples! There was a mixup with our order and we ended up having to wait a really long time for our pizza. Our server was extremely apologetic and brought out garlic bread to tide us over. It was a beautiful night with a nice breeze so we were fine just relaxing and chatting. We also had the Pi Bites - my son and daughter loved those! We ordered the deep dish Kirkwood - it has meatballs. Everybody loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deep-dish St. Louis style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not Chicago deep-dish, but a size able quantity all the same. Great service with plenty of seating options indoors and out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieil
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Over priced, but a good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Comparing this to Chicago style pizza is hard to do, but their attempt is welcomed. The corn meal crust is nice and light, as well as their sauce, but it doesn't hold a candle to the real thing. We ordered an appetizer, split a salad and had a small pizza and our bill was $70 for two. We walked away satisfied but thought it was not worth the money spent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great salads and Chicago style pizza! Good selection of local beer and wine. Happy hour at the bar...get the pizza tracks! They have thin crust but I have never tried it...I always get the sausage Chicago style!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pi Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pi Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.