We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a wonderful B&B in interesting part of St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
1815 Lafayette Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 27 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great stay at a wonderful B&B in interesting part of St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just wanted to share that our stay at Napoleon's Retreat was top notch. Our room was comfortable, clean, and classy, great sheets and whirlpool tub. Stacy was a superb host, taking into account my wife's food allergies. We loved the area, amazing architecture and nice park close by, how you can easily walk to good restaurants/bars/even a desert bar that is open late. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (actually I hope to one day!)

Thank you, Stacy and Brian, for making our stay extra special and convenient.

Highly recommended! And we can be on the high-maintenance side :>)

Room Tip: Burgundy room has a nice whirlpool tub and was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This bed and breakfast is more like boutique hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and a lovely size. Personal touches are the difference here. Stacey is a wonderful host and picks up on details of your visit, provides lots of information and the prettiest breakfast table every morning. The breakfasts are delicious as are the homemade cookies left everyday in yr room. The Lafeyette area is lovely, great place stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, we stayed in the burgundy room and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bristol, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent B&B with great hosts. Stacy is exuberant, helpful and rightfully proud of what she and her husband have created. We were upgraded to the Charles DeGaulle room because the room we had chosen was having some repair work done. Our room was in the back and could be entered separately through the courtyard. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The house is in a cool neighborhood and is a short, easy drive to downtown St Louis which we were visiting for the first time. Free parking on the street in front of the house was very convenient. Also, decent restaurants are within walking distance. We would certainly recommend this B&B to our friends.

Room Tip: One has to go up a few outside stairs to enter the Charles DeGaulle room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

It was our first time visiting St. Louis. We came for the NCAA Wrestling Championship and wanted to find some place that was within walking distance of the Scottrade Center and other attractions. This was the perfect place, we stayed in the Josephine Suite that is like a mini apartment and it was perfect for my husband and myself and our 21 year old son. We had a full kitchen and a separate bedroom for my husband and I. The love seat in the living room converted to a twin bed which was perfect for my son. The breakfast we had were top notch and above what we expected, the warm cookies that we got every night were a special treat. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay that is like a home away from home. We will definitely be back! Thank you Stacy and Brian for such a wonderful experience and visit to St. Louis!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Naolean's Retreat is a beautiful B&B in a charming neighborhood. We found it a peaceful oasis with easy access to great restaurants and downtown sights. The innkeeper did not overlook the details--our well-appointed room had everything from bath salts to a dish of candies to fresh-baked cookies awaiting each afternoon. Breakfasts had something to suit every taste: fresh fruit, baked goods, egg casseroles, and breakfast meats. The innkeeper had helpful suggestions for sights that suited our interests, and good advice about practical details--whether to walk or drive, where to park, and the like. Napolean's Retreat is a great place for a weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in this lovely b&b for or two year anniversary. We had an amazing time in the beautiful Lafayette room and were thoroughly charmed by Stacy and Brian. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We are now hooked and will be staying at B&B's from now on! Great location. So many unique restaurants, shops and bars nearby. All sorts of live entertainment. Stacy is a great host and her breakfasts are wonderful! Place is spotless and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1815 Lafayette Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning B&B located 1 mile from downtown in historic Lafayette Square. This 3-story Victorian mansion has 5 luxurious rooms, all with queen beds & private baths. Free wi-fi & full gourmet breakfast. One block to city's best restaurants and Bailey's Chocolate Bar. Steps away from 30 acre Lafayette Park, an urban oasis in the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoleon's Retreat Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.