We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Park Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Park Plaza to your Saves list
Chase Park Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   212 - 232 N. Kings Highway Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale Up to 25% Off
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Well appointed. I booked a suite which has a seperate living room: great for traveling with kids! I have two complaints: one is that the bathroom was so, so small. Second, our room was near an event of some sort which was very loud. Also, when we checked into our room we found the last occupant's food left on the window sill, not sure how the maid missed it. The beds are extremely comfortable, so we got a great night's sleep. A movie theatre is attached, and the resturant within the hotel is excellent if a bit pricey. The locan is great: very near the zoo, or centrally located to get anywhere. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While it seems you enjoyed much of what we have to offer at The Chase Park Plaza, it is disappointing to learn that we missed the mark regarding housekeeping or if you encountered any disruption to your peace from sounds outside your guest room. We encourage our guests to share any concerns they might have during their visit so we can tend to any issues and create a better experience. Please know both our associates as well as our management team will be made aware of your feedback. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    185
    85
    60
    34
See reviews for
141
190
31
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

They booked me into a room just above a function hall making it impossible to get rest. Even when there wasn't a loud party going on the noise of moving chairs, etc, was very loud and annoying. Not a great stay for a business trip. Tried to find email on their website to contact someone for at least a partial refund - but there is no email. I told the front desk and they apologized and said no one was even supposed to be booked in those rooms, and the hotel wasn't sold out. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Room Tip: Not the 4th floor!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your viewpoint, as we value all feedback. It is truly disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with any part of your stay. We encourage our guests to share any concerns they might have during their visit so we can tend to any issues as they arise. We regret that we were not given the opportunity to provide you with accommodations that would make you most comfortable. It is the single most important priority for all of our associates to provide excellent service so we are certainly surprised by your feedback. We will share your comments with management as we are continuously working to improve our guest's experience and to provide the best possible services to all. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A wonderful stay at Chase Park Plaza. The hotel is beautiful. Gym and movie theatre inside hotel. Many restaurants in the area.
The staff was great!!! Especially Stephanie who treated us royally. Thanks Stephanie!!!! I will be recommending your hotel every chance I get.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for The Chase Park Plaza. We are so happy you found a welcoming atmosphere here from the moment you stepped through our doors. Our fitness center and on-site theater are some of our guests favorite amenities. Your assessment of our hospitality is of great value to us as we are committed to providing memorable service. Your kind words will be shared with everyone here. We hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband surprised me for our anniversary with a stay at the Chase. The lobby and restaurants are very elegant and the food was delicious. However, the room was very disappointing. We stayed in room 428. It was a couple of floors above Café Eau. We could hear every song the band played as if they were in the room next door. It was horrible. The bed was lumpy and no matter how we laid in the bed, we both ended up in the middle of the bed. It was as if it was a V. Check out was a problem as well. We were given one price over the internet and booked according to that price. Upon check out the room was an extra $50. So check the internet price when you check in to make sure they don't switch things up on you.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room above Café Eau!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
It is always our goal that everyone enjoys the best possible experience. While we appreciate reading that you appreciated the elegance of our public areas and found your dining encounter to be so delicious, it is truly regrettable that your accommodations were not what you had hoped for and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the sound of music. All of our associates desire to create a positive and memorable encounter for all and we are disappointed that was not the case for your most recent visit. Your comments will be shared with everyone here as we are continuously working to improve our guests’ experiences. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are locals (live 10 minutes away) and stayed at the Chase Park Plaza on Feb 15th as a romantic get away. The suite was perfect and all the staff were very helpful. We chose to eat at a nearby restaurant, there are several within walking distance even in cold weather. We could just as easily dined at the Chase, have done so before and the food was great. We had drinks in the Chase Club before walking to the restaurant.

We considered going to the movie theater on site but in the end opted for a movie in our room.

Our stay was only one night so we did not have time to enjoy the live music or the bars on site. Overall it was a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Forest park is on the southwest corner. Ask for a room with a park view. Look for complimentary ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
What a lovely and romantic way to celebrate Valentine’s Day! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special getaway. You need not go far to experience a special time away from the hustle and bustle of life and we are delighted you chose to stay with us at The Chase Park Plaza. It is wonderful to read about your encounter and we will let our associates know they left you with a positive impression. We look forward to your return and hope you have the opportunity to take advantage of even more of what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This gorgeous, historic hotel is a beauty situated in the upscale neighborhood of Central West End. The hotel location is close to many of Saint Louis sights ( by car) and in walking distance of the restaurants, bars, and boutique shops in the Central West End.
The hotel houses a movie theatre with first- run movies.
The suite I stayed in was large and expansive, decorated nicely, and oh, so comfortable!
I slept like a queen.
However, do not stay on the third floor if you are visiting over the weekend. A band plays loud music and it can be heard in the room. A room on a higher floor is preferable.
Treat yourself to the Chase Park! It was very reasonable in price and you cannot beat the charm and classic architecture of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseParkPlazaHotel, General Manager at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
The Chase Park Plaza truly offers all of the charm and historical significance of years gone by coupled with luxury and convenience. We are delighted to learn you were able to appreciate our many different amenities including our spectacular location and on-site cinema. It is also wonderful that you, as you put it, slept like a queen and we hope all of our valued guests feel as though they are royalty as well. It is our hope that the sounds of the band were not cause for any disruption to your peace. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your most recent visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I spent out 10 year anniversary at the Chase Park Plaza in a balcony suite overlooking Lindell street. The room was awesome. The staff were extremely professional and courteous. It truly was a most pleasant experience. Our reservations at the Eau Bistro were perfect for our Valentine's Day/10 year anniversary dinner. The menu was well priced. The staff was accommodating in every way and the food....the food was prepared by artisan's!!! The New York Strip was absolutely melt in your mouth awesome.

The smile on my wife's face and that twinkle in her eyes was priceless...and I will never forget the wonderful memories we made together at The Chase.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to experience elegance at its finest.

Thank You to the entire staff at The Chase for making our anniversary dreams come true...!!!

Room Tip: The Balcony Suite was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Park Plaza

Address: 212 - 232 N. Kings Highway Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63108
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#33 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including:Impeccable guest suites Five fabulous restaurants Expansive event and meeting facilities Five-screen cinema Outdoor heated pool First-class spa and fitness facilities The Private Residences In addition to premier amenities, The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport.At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.