We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in the Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Park Plaza

Save Saved
You added Chase Park Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chase Park Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   212 - 232 N. Kings Highway Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite Hotel in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

this hotel is great, the rooms are spacious and are almost like small apartments. There is a movie theater on the bottom floor. There is a great bar in the hotel that is evidently very popular with the local crowd, it is a very happening place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    148
    69
    51
    30
See reviews for
120
164
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

like the Chase, it's traditional style with an attentive eye to cleanliness and friendly staff, however, it's location is not convenient (walking) to corporates, the ball park or downtown. It's a great hotel for kids, with a pool, adorable theater and the park is across the street. Nice little market next door and darling restaurants near by. It is a wonderful place to host an event, with beautiful views, making it a good destination hotel. Staff is exceptionally pleasant and efficient. Just be sure to call valet ahead and provide adequate time to retrieve your car, they are very busy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I happened to stay at the Chase Park Plaza for 2 nights last week for a conference. This was my first time visiting the hotel, as well as St. Louis, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Let's just say that I was quite pleased. In fact, I wish I did not live so far away because this would be a perfect place to spend a weekend get-away, even in the middle of winter!

Pros: Clean, spacious room; well-appointed and lovely public areas; nice selection of in-house restaurants; a movie theater INSIDE OF THE HOTEL! (for a movie buff, this is a pure delight); excellent conference facilities. I discovered the neighborhood around the hotel was really amazing, with lots of little cafes, restaurants and some specialty shops (like a chocolatier and crepe specialty restaurant). There are beautiful old home surrounding the area, too.

Cons: It is a big hotel with what seemed to be 2 seperate wings...my colleagues traveling with me were quite a distance away, having to use a totally different elevator. Also be aware that there are different room sizes and layouts (probably due to the age of the hotel): my room was quite spacious and VERY user-friendly, but a collegue's room was much smaller..and another colleague was "upgraded" to a suite (for same price as a standard room). The bed in terms of sleep quality was excellent - mattress and pillows were PERFECT.

Although St. Louis may not first come to mind when choosing a city to visit, I am hoping that my conference next year will be at the same place so I can stay at the hotel again!

Room Tip: There was absolutely no view from Room 365 (I looked out onto a roof with large metal pipes!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We came to St Louis for a romantic get-away. After searching hotels from Illinois, Indiana, and Missouri; we decided on the Chase. We chose not to do the "Romantic Get-away" package and just got a regular room. The room was very nice and clean. And now after staying there, our next visit we will get a suite. My husband and I decided that we should make this an annual event and we will stay at the Chase. The hotel is fabulous...the staff is amazing and Sunday brunch is out of this world!! Ask for James at the brunch...you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have been staying at the Chase 2-3 times a year for the past 5 years. We have always encouraged others to enjoy this hotel in a great neighborhood. The restaurants are good, the in house movie theater is convenient, there is live music on the weekends and the spa is nice. In the past, a wonderful getaway weekend. Occasionally, in the past, there has been a few issues with our room but, was always taken care of immediately. Not so with this visit! We arrived very late to our king bed suite to find the room not clean. The frames and lamps had dust on them. The shower shelf was dirty. There were fingerprints on the glass tops of the tables and the mirrors were smeared. A light was out above the bathroom vanity. In the closet was a hanger with a note to enjoy the robe and if we wanted to purchase one we could do so in the gift shop yet, there was not a bath robe. The bed was made and appeared clean and since it was midnight we decided to deal with these problems in the morning. In the A.M. we asked that these issues be taken care of. After being gone most of the day, when we returned we found that the room had been dusted and bathroom more thoroughly cleaned although, there was still dust on the lamps and the shower shelf remained dirty in the corner, the mirrors remained streaked, the light was still out and there was not a robe. At this point, we began asking ourselves why we are staying here. What were we getting for the price but ignored? Our suite had a very small sitting area. We have always gotten a suite at the Chase and before it had been a nice size. In this room, if we had wanted to open the sleeper sofa we would not have been able to walk to the window. I didn't bring a robe with me because this hotel had always provided a robe. Getting ready was difficult with partial lighting in the bathroom. At a more moderately priced hotel we could have gotten free wifi, free appetizers, free parking, a larger TV and a clean room with a well light vanity and makeup mirror! We checked out and I informed the desk clerk of my disappointing experience and that we would not be returning. She said she was sorry to hear that and we would not be charged for our parking. Nice gesture I guess, I just wanted a clean room with working lights and the amenities advertised. It is such a shame that for our next St Louis getaway we will be at a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is fabulous! The movie theater is also quite charming. The popcorn was fresh and tasted great. Room service was prompt & accurate - a bit pricey but in line with most hotel room service. The bed is so comfortable; it was nice to have soft pillows on a somewhat firm mattress and not feeling like lying in marshmallows. The towels were soft which was nice that they weren't like sand paper as in some other hotels. The Chase is by far one of my favorite hotels to-date.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Director of Sales at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We so many hotel choices in St. Louis I am glad that you selected the Chase and that we are now one of your favorite hotels. Your review was wonderful and I will be sure to share it with the team.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Andy Ellis, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Returned to St. Louis for family visit. Chose the Chase because we wanted a suite. Start to finish, a great experience. Walking distance to great restaurants and shops, customer-focused, clean, and very comfortable. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Director of Sales at Chase Park Plaza, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I am so pleased that you selected the Chase Park Plaza for your family getaway and that you really enjoyed the whole experience. Our focus is on customer service and we work hard to ensure that all of our guests experiences at the Chase are memorable.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Andy Ellis, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Park Plaza

Address: 212 - 232 N. Kings Highway Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63108
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#26 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chase Park Plaza 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ve arrived at The Chase Park Plaza hotel, a vibrant legend accommodating guests in grand style, here in the heart of St. Louis. This stately landmark is home to a celebrated history. Through a recent renovation, that storied past has been lovingly preserved and artfully revitalized, with improvements ranging from décor updates to a five-screen cinema. More than one million square feet of luxurious accommodations await you, including:Impeccable guest suites Five fabulous restaurants Expansive event and meeting facilities Five-screen cinema Outdoor heated pool First-class spa and fitness facilities The Private Residences In addition to premier amenities, The Chase Park Plaza offers you a premier location surrounded by the very best St. Louis has to offer. On your doorstep is the Central West End, one of the city’s most popular dining and entertainment areas. Just across the street you’ll find Forest Park, home to fine museums, a world-renowned zoo and one of the country’s finest public golf courses. As our guest, you’re also just moments away from the Barnes-Jewish Hospital complex, Busch Stadium, Washington University, St. Louis University, the downtown and Clayton business districts and Lambert International Airport.At The Chase Park Plaza you’ll feel truly welcome. In so many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Chase Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Park Plaza Hotel Saint Louis
Park Plaza Chase
Park Plaza Saint Louis
Saint Louis Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.