We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fun boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Moonrise Hotel to your Saves list
Moonrise Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
1 review
“Friendly and fun boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Moonrise several times over the last few years and always had enjoyable stays. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating, the decor is "out of this world" (with its funky space-age theme), and the beds plush and comfortable. I particularly like the soundscape machines in the guest rooms and the breakfasts in the restaurant Eclipse--very reasonably priced and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Knowing that we continuously meet your expectations, personally, makes me proud. As a member of this hotel, we practice not only providing excellent service but consistency as well. We appreciate you providing feedback as well as being a frequent guest of our establishment. We hope to make for you many more enjoyable experiences!

Thank You

Jeremy Ward
Agent of DesireS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    167
    39
    19
    17
See reviews for
159
358
62
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My favorite hotel in St Louis! Room was excellent (the cleanliness and the set up). The staff was very friendly & courteous. My wife and I had a delicious dinner in Eclipse Restaurant. The waiter and the manager treated us like family. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi access was free and reliable. Free parking. Breakfast through room service was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Top knotch and we're your favorite! We are glad to know we have made such an impression! Thank you so much for your time and your feedback. We do hope to see you again in the restaurant and at the hotel so that we can match the experience you had and hopefully even find ways to improve.

Thank You

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Complete satisfaction with our experience.
Appreciate the the beauty, the location, the bed, the sound machine and the cleanliness.
Mostly appreciate the people - the friendly, caring service.
We arrived late on a Friday night . . . after a fun walk on TheLoop,
we got some amazing room service at midnight.
Highly recommend the place for couples.
The hotel has a good feel - young, cultural, happy.

I look forward to making weekend getaways at the Moonrise Hotel a tradition!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your stay. One of biggest features is being apart of the Delmar Loop, so knowing you got a chance to experience the culture in this area is pretty sweet. Our late night menu does have a few treats on there, and I must say that I myself have gotten to enjoy them as well on a few late occasion! It's awesome to know that you had a great time. We definitely hope to see you again.

Thanks
Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my favorite getaway with my husband! Drinks at the front desk when you check in! What a great way to start the evening. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The restaurant has the best cocktail menu and dinner was amazing. Try a special and you will not be disappointed. Room is comfortable and has a modern, hip feel to them. Awesome shower head too. The hotel is located by Washington University and close to Forest Park. The neighborhood vibe is relaxed and easy going. Love, Love, Love this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We work hard to achieve the best results so hearing that we are your favorite getaway gives us more reason to be proud and to continually strive to be best that we can. It's awesome to know that your experience in the restaurant went well also, that means that we were clicking on all cylinders! The Delmar Loop is definitely a popular place in St. Louis, so you getting to experience the diversity and trendiness makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks
Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

For medical reasons we stayed over two weeks at the hotel. They were EXCEPTIONAL. The service, the room, the kindness...we will return and recommend them highly. We also found that for a small, boutique hotel they had a very nicely appointed gym. The terrace bar is also terrific.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
To hear that we provided you with comfort comparable to home certainly makes us proud. We can only hope to always extend that type of service and we will continue to put forth that effort. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Friendly staff, clean room, great location and good value. Parking is free as is the WiFi. While I did not order room service, I thought the prices were reasonable. I will return to the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Its a pleasure to know that your stay with us made for an excellent experience. Hopefully the next time you choose to stay with us you do check out our room service, being that it is offered 24 hrs so it's never too late!

Thank you

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Recently visited St. Louis for a family wedding. Stayed at the Moonrise Hotel in one of their lovely "Walk of Fame" suites --> Agnes Moorehead Suite. The hotel staff were professional, courteous and most accommodating. Clearly driven to make our stay a positive experience....!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonrisemanager, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Moonrise Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and accommodating. We take great pride in making sure our guests are cared for properly and we also believe in making the experience positive. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Jeremy Ward
Agent of Desires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonrise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.