We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #26 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swanton, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I just spent a week at the Hyatt Regency at the Arch. The hotel is very nice, and the staff very helpful. The location is ideal, right across the street from the arch, and two blocks from Busch stadium. There were only two issues I could find. First, there's no pool, which is unfortunate during the summer, and the top floor, which has an outstanding view of the Arch unfortunately was booked every night for a private party.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recognition of our helpful staff bettyVermont! We have been very busy this summer and at times our 18th floor area can be booked for private events. In order to secure and guarantee a great view of the Arch, please consider booking one of our Arch-View Deluxe guest rooms. They offer significantly more space than a standard room and have a direct facing view of the Arch. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    522
    197
    81
    51
See reviews for
324
421
82
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Took an impromptu trip and had the best time! Right at the Arc, easy access to the highway, great parking staff.

Now here's what's weird. The fitness center is on the lobby floor.... ladies, if you workout with your hair tied up, you have to walk though the public then workout in a window that faces the street. We happened to be there during the Kappa Alpha Psi Founders' Day celebration, which meant a lobby full of men. ( Very inconvenient gym placement)

Next weird thing, the rooms that are not facing the Arc are tiny. We requested a room change to a room with double beds as the king sized room was almost ALL BED.

The concierge was beyond helpful, we'd never been to the city and with their help we had very eventful days.

There are quirks everywhere, but this is a top notch establishment. Great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and 4-Star review Margaret E! I will make sure to share your feedback with our concierge staff; it’s great to hear we were able to help you enjoy St. Louis. If you do come back to visit us, consider booking either a Deluxe King or Deluxe Double room as they offer additional space in the sleeping room area. If you find yourself back in the area, please let me know so I can assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The good- perfect city location; wonderful classic public areas; wonderful, friendly, helpful staff; Ruth's Chris Restaurant on premisis. The not so good- good, comfortable rooms that are poorly kept and not well maintained. On a recent business trip visit, the bathroom was nowhere near spotless [a usual sure thing for Hyatts]; the tub had a very large, unrepaired chip that was badly rusting and should have been fixed by any caring management. The room itself was nice but out of the way areas such as corners, under end tables and under the desk area had not seen a vacuum cleaner in some time. Hyatt needs to shape up the rooms and the housekeeping staff at this location. This is a shame because this is a great property.

Room Tip: The hotel is designed so that most rooms have as view of the Mississippi River or the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback janna39. I apologize for the poor experience you had as a visitor to our hotel. I will speak to our Housekeeping management team about what we can do better to provide a cleaner room. If your travels bring you back to this area, please let me know. I would love the opportunity to assist you on a future visit.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammel, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Got to the hotel delayed and without luggage, all staff were quite helpfull offering assistance when available and needed. The room was spotless and exactly as the web site promised. The hotel offered the best breakfast I have so far had in a US hotel - thumbs up for the guys making excellent omelets!! You get the usual American coffee, but hey! You are in the US, and I have never had a decent cup of coffee anywhere over there :-) Would I book the hotel again? You bet!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recommendation of our Red Breakfast buffet Jorgen H! Your recognition of our culinary staff, especially our omelet cooks will be shared with the hotel. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to try to again serve you a cup of coffee that will exceed your expectations!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I travelled over 2000 miles along the Lewis and Clark route to visit a city that we knew very little about. When we got here we went to the Concierge desk to see what we could do. We were greeted by Andrea B who's enthusiasm for her city and willingness to help was more than we expected. She truly made us feel welcome in St. Louis and soon has us ready for a great stay. We are leaving tomorrow and will remember this great city and all of the friendly staff and management that we came across here. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to St Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Andrea and for the 5-Star review Jeffrey T! It’s always nice to hear about guests who leave our state and recommend our hotel as well as St. Louis as an exciting destination. I hope your travels can someday bring you back to visit the St. Louis Hyatt, if they do, please let me know and I would love the opportunity to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Best in service best in class. Best experience for grabbing a game. Me am my wife had booked a room there for a cardinal game night. The rooms were inexpensive. The views were awesome. We would book again, due to service and price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation and 5-Star review Travis B! Hopefully we can see you back again for another Cardinal's game and hopefully into the post season. When you do come back to visit us, please let me know and I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night, reserved two adjoining room, was confirmed, upon check in told wasn't available. Yet there was a room adjoining ours?? And was being stripped clean as we passed. Call from t
Desk and asked again and they said impossible. Typical Hyatt, switching. Room had amazing room, was large and clean, breakfast was good, except waitress had a hard time counting number of people at table. Overall nice place !

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and feedback Lisa M! I will discuss your concerns with our Front Office Management team. Normally if we confirm connecting rooms it is guaranteed. Please feel free to contact me directly for assistance on a future booking and I will make sure we provide connecting rooms.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.