We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience could have been great expect for the parking.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #26 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Pleasantville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience could have been great expect for the parking.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed two nights to watch two baseball games. Great location, a few blocks walk over to Bush stadium and only a few minutes drive from the Brewery. Highly recommend the Brewery tour plus the tour of Bush Stadium. The Brewery tour is only a few miles away and easy to drive to plus the tour is free and they have ample samples at the end of the tour. The Bush tour costs about 10 but was really worth the money, about an hour tour and you get to go down on the field.

The Room was fine, small pillows but they give you three. Only issue or turn off was the high price of parking your car. Already paying a premium to stay here they stick it to you on the parking. It might be just because I'm from a small town where parking is not so costly but seemed a little steep. The difference of like 10 bucks a night for parking made this an good experience instead of a great experience. I'd rather have thought I was paying 10 more a night for the room and less for the parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and activity recommendations JustinFehrer! Near the hotel there is the Mansion House self-parking garage that charges $3 per night if departing on Saturday or Sunday, on other days the rate is $8. The garage accepts cash only, so be prepared to pay upon departure of the Mansion House garage. Please let me know if you plan on returning so I can personally assist you!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    495
    190
    79
    47
See reviews for
316
400
78
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Great location, customer service (everyone is friendly and helpful). The beds were great to sleep on (firm), our room was quiet even though it was near the elevators. The only bad thing was and it wasn't that big of a deal was housekeeping gave us all decaffeinated coffee packets for our room coffee maker. We liked the Happy Hour appetizers, but were surprised that they charged for drinks (other hotels we've stayed at give you one or two free drink tickets). Wonderful place to stay...can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th one night and 17th floor. Both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review and recognition of our customer service Kimberly574! Our Regency club lounge is a great area for appetizers as well as breakfast and also has a very personable staff that is dedicated to assisting our Regency club guests. Keep an eye open as we often offer a variety of economical rates for this upgraded guest experience. We look forward to having you visit us again Kimberly574!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuQuoin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel offers valet parking only, and that valet parking is often so poorly executed that you often wind up parking yourself in a public parking garage two blocks down the street. This has happened to me both times I have stayed at this hotel. It's horribly inconvenient.

Also, for some reason, the last time I stayed there they put me and my wife in a room with a conference table in it.

I've stayed here twice; I've had substandard experiences both times. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
It is disappointing to hear that we were unable to do a better job with you recent stay thebenson. It would be great to have the opportunity to speak to you directly. Please send me an e-mail and I would love the opportunity to assist you personally and earn your trust back in our hotel.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

It was not what I would expect from a Hyatt Regency. We only paid $55 a night through an outside reservation company so I can't really complain to much. The rooms we stayed in might have been unused for awhile or housekeeping is not doing their job. Our first room had a strong BO smell and some questionable stains. My room was dusty and just did not have a freshly cleaned feel. The front desk was helpful an the location is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Mrschedda. Our housekeeping management team will review your feedback and make sure to address your concerns with our staff. If your travels bring you back to St. Louis, please let me know so I can personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. This business hotel location is wonderful--ask for a river view. The breakfast buffet is good--it won't break the bank and you will get a decent breakfast. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is one of the hotel restaurants and as always, it's delicious, but you pay for it. My only beef with the hotel was that I wanted a tea kettle (advertised as something that would make my stay better). The kettle was delivered without a hitch; however, there was no cord and one could not be found, so my tea water had to be sent through the coffee machine. If you're going to St. Louis as a tourist or on business, this hotel will meet all your needs. Be warned that the business center is run by FedEx and though it has extended M-S hours, it's not open on Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recommendation of our Red restaurant breakfast buffet MHL8488! I will share your feedback regarding the tea kettle with our Housekeeping team. If you do find yourself in downtown St. Louis, please make sure to come and visit us and let me know if I can help you with a reservation!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a short family trip to St. Louis. We acquired the Hyatt Regency through Hotwire's Hot Rates, so we booked based on price and location more than anything else.

Pros:
-from the time we pulled up, the service and hospitality was phenomenal. The front desk, bellboy, and even the house keeping staff were all over the top friendly throughout the duration of our
-The accommodations were adequate - we needed two double beds and that's what we got. Beds were comfortable and and the rooms were updated with flat screen TVs and modern decor.
-Check-in was quick and convenient, as was checking out.
-The bellboys were quick to serve and always very helpful and friendly.

Cons: there were several things that we were a bit disappointed with with this hotel.
-First, there was no pool. Maybe this is typical of the Hyatt Regency chain, but our kids would have loved a dip in a pool while staying in St. Louis.
-The room was a bit smaller than expected. As mentioned, the furniture was nice and comfortable, but there was not very much open space in the room itself.
-The AC had a difficult time keeping the room cool. We had the AC set at 62, simply because kt seemed to be the only way to keep the room at a comfortable temp.
-Parking options were limited - valet was $26/night. there was a self-park option available for $8/night, but the garage was in the next block over and in a VERY tight garage that was difficult to navigate.
-Finally, I loved the fact that there were several restaurants and dining options available in the hotel, but there was nothing affordable for a typical family. A breakfast buffet was offered, but for the price of $16! Sorry, but I'm not going to pay $64+ for breakfast.

This was our fist stay in a 4-star hotel, so maybe all my complaints should have been expected. Overall, the pros far outweighed the cons and we'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Fberg4! It’s great to hear that our staff was able to provide an enjoyable stay for your family. If you do return please be aware that there is self-parking available at the Mansion House garage for $8 per night Sunday night through Thursday and is typically $3 per night on the weekend. Please make sure to speak to our concierge if you come back as Andrea and Johnnie can make great and economical recommendations for breakfast that are in walking distance. Please let me know if you plan on returning so I can assist you!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wish I would have stayed here longer! Fast and efficient front desk staff. Awesome room with a view of the arch, capitol, and busch stadium! Don't hesitate to park at the mansion apartments, not a bad walk to hotel and will save you 15-20 dollars a night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review silverstreak32! We are located close to a variety of awesome downtown attractions. Our hotel is great for a weekend or weekday getaway and we offer a variety of room packages that can include parking, internet or breakfast. Silverstreak32 I hope we see you back for another visit!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.