We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #27 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in May - sadly my room did not oversee the Arch, but it was literally across the street. Really nice park there, by the river. The Hyatt rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the food is good. I had a long wait to eat on the first night of my conference, when the Ruth's Chris closed for a holiday and the other restaurant was overloaded, but they left me chocolates in the room as an apology, which I thought was lovely.

I was a little disappointed at having a standing shower instead of a tub, because I would have taken a hot bath (best way to relax after a busy conference day), but otherwise the bathroom was really excellent.

It's a very short walk to the America's Center; I didn't really venture further but it seems like a good central location for business.

Room Tip: I assume they save rooms with Arch views for the frequent fliers, but it can't hurt to ask. A bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Crakin79 thank you so much for the 5-Star review! When you do come back to visit, please make sure to ask for a room with a tub, we can usually accommodate that request. Please make sure to visit us again during a Cardinal's game, it’s a lot of fun and we offer terrific packages that can include breakfast or parking.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    630
    506
    192
    80
    48
See reviews for
318
408
78
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights to see the SF Giants play the Cardinals & to visit family. The location was perfect and the staff was wonderful. We had some issues with the expiration of our credit card & the front desk staff was able to work with us to get everything sorted out (word of advice: check the expiration of your credit card before you go on vacation... DUH!) It was well worth the money - for the price of one room at other hotels we've stayed at, we had 2 rooms (a family suite) for our family of 6. We also upgraded to the Regency Service ($39/night online) which was a blessing since we were pretty much stuck at the hotel during a storm & tornado warnings. Each day we had breakfast, snacks, evening appetizers, & desserts, board games & other people to mingle with in the Regency Room while waiting out the storm. We had a fantastic trip (bad weather & Giants losing 2 of 3 notwithstanding) & most of it was due to this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recognition of our staff pcase! The Regency Club upgrade is an excellent value option for travelling families. The personalized concierge service as well as breakfast and evening appetizers can really help in making for a more enjoyable visit to the downtown area. Please let me know if you plan on a return trip!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting with group rates. I thought the room was good. The hotel is right by the arch and just a couple blocks from the baseball stadium. It was clean and the hotel had a couple choices to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review F1tExec. While you were here I hope you were able to get a chance to use our Stay fit gym. We have a variety of excellent cardio machines as well as dumbells and weight machines. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to stay with us again at the Hyatt St. Louis!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavinia, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a Double Deluxe! Beds and Rooms are Great! No wi/fi except in the lobby and TV's are Nice but not very good channel line-up to equal the nice TV... Those two things are the Only negative's about this Hotel... Red kitchen is Really good place to Eat... Looking forward to coming back soon and We will stay here anytime we visit St Louis... Just please fix your cable and offer free wi/fi for the rooms or at least the terrace....

Room Tip: They are all Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review huntsfarm! We do offer economical rate packages that include internet with the room rate and we are evaluating our current channel lineup. Please call ahead as there may be changes with what we offer with our in-room television. If you do decide to return, please contact me directly and I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannelburg, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved this hotel. We got a really good price from Priceline and then the staff upgraded our room! The views are great and you can walk to the arch. It is very clean. The staff is nice.You have to pay for parking, but you can use the economy parking for $8 (24 hours). My boyfriend enjoyed the 24 hour fitness room. There is a roof top viewing/sitting are that is beautiful. If you are taking a family, the only drawbacks are the food prices and no pool. This hotel is just awesome though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and excellent recommendation Cheryl M! Make sure to check online as we offer a variety of economical packages that include parking and/or breakfast. Please come back and visit us again, we always appreciate the opportunity to take care of loyal guests such as you Cheryl M!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is right across the street from the Gateway Arch and the Old Courthouse. Also, it's walking distance to the river and to the historic Laclede's Landing area. You can valet your vehicle or do the self parking about a block away in a covered garage. The staff was very friendly, the room was great and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had at a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and recommendation of nearby activities Rebecca L! Please make sure to make a return visit and check out the St. Louis Cardinals. The games are a lot of fun and it’s a great way to experience more of what the downtown area has to offer. Hopefully we see you again at our hotel.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel previously and had a good experience so I was pleased to find out this was the hotel that I had bid on for a one night stay. My wife and I were looking for a place to sleep for the nite before getting back on the road on the way to Memphis. This Hyatt has a great lobby and several dining options on the main floor. I've eaten in the Brewhouse Sports bar and thought it was really good. Plus, there are several options within just a couple blocks. Once you get into the room, it's a basic hotel room. Nothing especially good or bad, just "a room", which is what we were looking for during this stay.

Of note, they no longer have self park options in the garage under the hotel. It's valet parking only, which can be a pain if you plan to be in and out a lot. They said there are public parking garages within a couple blocks, which we might have considered if our stay had been longer. It really a preference thing though, and I don't like to valet park. It just feels weird to be "waited on", but everyone working in that area could not have been nicer or more helpful, especially when we asked about where to find the nearest Imo's pizza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the review JadeylA. It’s great to hear that our staff was able to provide exceptional service and a great dining recommendation. Hopefully you can be back again to visit us for a longer stay and enjoy more of what the city has to offer. Please let me know if you have any questions or need assistance on a future visit.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.