We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #27 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blaine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and the location is the best. Right accross the street from the Arch and most attrations are within 15 min. The hotel staff is very accomodating and attentive. Only negatives were no pool for the grandkids, parking was expensive and long lines for valet parking at peak times and while the rooms are awesome, we found trash on the floor that the cleaning person missed, also, when our room was cleaned, they left a used washcloth in the middle of the room. Overall, would definately stay there again and would recommend this hotel for those not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Teri J! A more economical parking option is the Mansion House garage which is located adjacent to the hotel and is priced $3 per night on the weekend and $8 per night during the week. I will speak to our housekeeping management team regarding your cleanliness concerns. I hope you can come back to visit us during a Cardinals game!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    630
    506
    192
    80
    48
See reviews for
318
408
78
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our 2-night stay at the Hyatt was in connection with a dance convention/competition my daughter attended, so, we were able to get a double queen room for a group rate & reduced parking. However, even paying full price I felt like the Hyatt was a good hotel for the price and location. The hotel is very conveniently located to the riverfront, Arch, within easy walking distance of several great STL local restaurants & easy access to I-55.

We arrived early and asked if the front desk could let us know when our room was available. They did about 2 hours earlier than normal check-in time and told us we were getting an "extra large" double room. I had no idea what that really meant until our 2nd night - some of the rooms are slightly bigger due to location - you can apparently request one by checking for their availability upon check-in. We ended up staying another night due to a snowstorm preventing us from getting home. Our 2nd room was a little smaller. Overall, the rooms were a standard size, but comfortably fit 3 average size people.

The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was updated with granite & a top counter sink. There was a contemporary feel to the decor. There was a mini-fridge, and decent sized in-room safe (large enough to fit 2 ipads, a small digital camera, headphones, and then some).

We tried the breakfast buffet, which was about $16/pp, at the hotel restaurant. Seemed a little expensive, but, it was our only meal until very late that night (w/all the dance activities going on) so we felt like it would be worth spending on it. Turns out we were right - the buffet had everything -the usual muffins/danishes & cereal, scrambled eggs, pork bacon, turkey sausage, fruits, yogurts & granola, made to order waffles & an omelet bar. We all made several trips and enjoyed the meal. Service was fast & the buffet was clean.

The Starbucks is convenient, but, be careful about the hours of operation. It closed at 7pm while we were there and that turned out to be a real bummer about 9pm when I seriously need a vanilla soy milk latte!

We utilized the valet parking and had no trouble accessing our car or issues with security.

The guest services staff were all very polite and helpful - particularly when we found ourselves in a jam and needing to stay a 2nd night due to the storm. They suggested we would get a cheaper rate booking the hotel through priceline - which we did.

My impression of the hotel was that it would definitely be good for business travelers, or travelers who may not have younger children (those that might prefer having a "free breakfast" or a pool). The lack of a free breakfast and pool are the only reasons why I didn't give the hotel an Excellent rating. Our time while at these dance conventions/competitions is pretty well used up, so we don't get to explore the city. In that regard this hotel served its purpose well. We are fairly familiar with STL and felt like this would be great accommodations for a person or family who isn't planning to veg-out at the pool, but would be spending their time exploring the riverfront, attending a Cardinal game & visiting the beautiful Gateway Arch. I would be happy to stay at this hotel for another convention!

Room Tip: Request an "extra large" room at check-in to get a little more room over the standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review! Its great to hear about the details of your stay and the great experience you had at the hotel. If you do book with us again, please check out Hyatt.com as we do have room packages that include breakfast. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please contact me directly.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel all over the US for business and my experience at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch has been fantastic. Great rooms, great food and wonderful service from all of the employees. Having a Starbuck's coffee and a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby is an added benefit for me as well. Really feel welcome there and at the registration desk they always welcome me back and if feels like my home away from home. Highly recommend this great hotel for your next visit to St. Louis !

Room Tip: all rooms I've stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation and 5-Star review cepikoff! Please let me know when you come back to visit us, so I can personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt this weekend... And althadequate there was a room mix up at first, we finally got in our room. The room was nice, and clean and has a refrigerator. There was no bathtub however, shower only. The rooms are super quiet. Lots of things to do nearby and we had an amazing view of the Arch.
The king room we had was pretty small, but adequate. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Jenisgirls! Please make sure to ask for a room with a tub the next time you visit, as some of our guest rooms do have them. The Cardinals have their home opener coming up on Monday the 8th, make sure to try and visit us again during a game. The downtown area really changes and it can be a lot of fun for a baseball fan.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hyatt did not disappoint. The bar was congenial with good entrees and cocktails. The breakfast buffet had wide variety and a good omelet chef. Ruth's Chris is right there as well.

The rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. Fine performance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Breach21! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our Culinary team. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Got a great rate on Hotwire--$60 which was a great deal! Had a nice view of part of the arch and the city lights. Traveling with 3 younger kids, and we were able to get a roll away bed, and no charge! The rooms were not sound proofed very well, and we could hear the people next to us and people in the hall.

Pros:
Great location
Nice free wi-fi in lobby
Very comfortable beds!!
Nice bath products--hand lotion wonderful!
Friendly staff
Had computer problems and they let us use one of their computers
Brewhouse restaurant--very good
Parking available a block away & only $8 a day!

Cons:
Breakfast buffet price over $17 per person
Rooms not sound proofed very well
Slow getting requests met (asked for a roll away bed at check in and finally received after 3 visits to the front desk, and stopping someone from housekeeping in the hall, rec'd it at 11pm. Friends asked for towels at 3pm, finally after 2 phne calls went and got them at the front desk after 10pm)
No free wi-fi in rooms

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and detailed feedback! Please make sure to check out Hyatt.com the next time you visit, we do offer room packages that include valet parking and internet. I will make sure to speak to our housekeeping team and address your concerns with the slower guest request delivery. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed here yet but I'm nervous about our upcoming stay. Our friend is in the military and working out of St. Louis right now. A group of 8 of us are going to see him. We all decided to stay here because of its great location and special package they offer to the Busch stadium. Two of our friends called to make reservations and they had no problems. They told the reservation desk that they needed eight baseball tickets all together. They said that was fine just give their name when other people call in. My husband called to make the reservation and talked with nancy? She had no idea what she was doing. She put my husband on hold several times for four or five minutes at a time to check on stuff. That would of been ok, I have no problem with her checking if every time she came back she didn't have a different answer. We want to go to the Saturday night game and told her this several times but she kept telling is it was the Friday game we were attending. She then quoted us two different room prices. First it was $180 the first night and $109 the second, then it changed to $189 and $129. We told her we all needed tickets together and she said they couldn't do that. We informed her others said you could and she didn't know anything about it. After hanging up very frustrated and not sure if she got anything right, I told my husband to call back and confirm the reservation. Glad we did because she had it all messed up. This time he was transferred to group sales to talk with Diane. She got us all straightened out. Nancy still had us down for tickets to the wrong game and not sitting with our friends. This all makes me a little concerned for when we get there. I hope everything is all straightened out but we will see in a week when we get there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you deciding to book a reservation with us and providing feedback on your experience Jennifer K. Your reservation is in great hands with Diana, she has ensured that everything is setup correctly. We are addressing the mistake that was made on your initial booking and appreciate your patience. Please feel free to contact me directly for any further assistance.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.