We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great view, nice room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #27 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Central location, great view, nice room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt this weekend... And althadequate there was a room mix up at first, we finally got in our room. The room was nice, and clean and has a refrigerator. There was no bathtub however, shower only. The rooms are super quiet. Lots of things to do nearby and we had an amazing view of the Arch.
The king room we had was pretty small, but adequate. We would go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Jenisgirls! Please make sure to ask for a room with a tub the next time you visit, as some of our guest rooms do have them. The Cardinals have their home opener coming up on Monday the 8th, make sure to try and visit us again during a game. The downtown area really changes and it can be a lot of fun for a baseball fan.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    506
    192
    81
    48
See reviews for
319
409
80
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hyatt did not disappoint. The bar was congenial with good entrees and cocktails. The breakfast buffet had wide variety and a good omelet chef. Ruth's Chris is right there as well.

The rooms are spacious well appointed and clean. Fine performance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Breach21! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our Culinary team. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Got a great rate on Hotwire--$60 which was a great deal! Had a nice view of part of the arch and the city lights. Traveling with 3 younger kids, and we were able to get a roll away bed, and no charge! The rooms were not sound proofed very well, and we could hear the people next to us and people in the hall.

Pros:
Great location
Nice free wi-fi in lobby
Very comfortable beds!!
Nice bath products--hand lotion wonderful!
Friendly staff
Had computer problems and they let us use one of their computers
Brewhouse restaurant--very good
Parking available a block away & only $8 a day!

Cons:
Breakfast buffet price over $17 per person
Rooms not sound proofed very well
Slow getting requests met (asked for a roll away bed at check in and finally received after 3 visits to the front desk, and stopping someone from housekeeping in the hall, rec'd it at 11pm. Friends asked for towels at 3pm, finally after 2 phne calls went and got them at the front desk after 10pm)
No free wi-fi in rooms

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review and detailed feedback! Please make sure to check out Hyatt.com the next time you visit, we do offer room packages that include valet parking and internet. I will make sure to speak to our housekeeping team and address your concerns with the slower guest request delivery. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We haven't stayed here yet but I'm nervous about our upcoming stay. Our friend is in the military and working out of St. Louis right now. A group of 8 of us are going to see him. We all decided to stay here because of its great location and special package they offer to the Busch stadium. Two of our friends called to make reservations and they had no problems. They told the reservation desk that they needed eight baseball tickets all together. They said that was fine just give their name when other people call in. My husband called to make the reservation and talked with nancy? She had no idea what she was doing. She put my husband on hold several times for four or five minutes at a time to check on stuff. That would of been ok, I have no problem with her checking if every time she came back she didn't have a different answer. We want to go to the Saturday night game and told her this several times but she kept telling is it was the Friday game we were attending. She then quoted us two different room prices. First it was $180 the first night and $109 the second, then it changed to $189 and $129. We told her we all needed tickets together and she said they couldn't do that. We informed her others said you could and she didn't know anything about it. After hanging up very frustrated and not sure if she got anything right, I told my husband to call back and confirm the reservation. Glad we did because she had it all messed up. This time he was transferred to group sales to talk with Diane. She got us all straightened out. Nancy still had us down for tickets to the wrong game and not sitting with our friends. This all makes me a little concerned for when we get there. I hope everything is all straightened out but we will see in a week when we get there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you deciding to book a reservation with us and providing feedback on your experience Jennifer K. Your reservation is in great hands with Diana, she has ensured that everything is setup correctly. We are addressing the mistake that was made on your initial booking and appreciate your patience. Please feel free to contact me directly for any further assistance.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We got this hotel at a GREAT price, last minute so I can't complain all to much... We had a wonderful view of the arch, great customer service.

What I didn't like is the outrageous fee for Valet not included in your hotel stay.
There happen to be a big volley ball game in town so there were 10-16? year olds all over the place. I don't mind this , what I do mind is sitting at the bar and these teens sitting taking up spots drinking water/coke etc.

We also wanted to eat breakfast the next morning because it looked fantastic. Knowing that we would have to pay for the meal we came prepared with our wallets. However we were rejected because we wanted to pay debit/credit and they told us that they only take cash? Couldn't bill it to the room? and obviously couldn't hold our spot to run to the atm so we decided to go elsewhere

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Joanna G. I want to apologize for your poor experience in our dining area, your feedback will be shared with our Food and Beverage management team. So you are aware there is also self parking adjacent to the hotel at the Mansion House garage at $3 per night on the weekend and $8 per night during the week. Please contact me directly for any additional assistance.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Arrived on 3/24 for one night. Check-in was quick and friendly. We received a beautiful (King) room with view of the arch and our room was ready early - a bonus. Comfortable bed, lots to see and do within walking distance, and the sports bar is highly recommended (watched some March Madness). We were slightly disappointed that there was no pool, but it did not diminish the experience. We also loved the free wi-fi available in the lobby - another bonus. Overall a pleasant stay with prompt, attentive service and plush accommodations with a view...not too mention the great rate offered directly from the hotel website. Couldn't be more pleased. We will return!

Room Tip: Highest floor possible. We did not request a view of the Arch, but were ecstatic we got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much spadesqueen74 for the 5-Star review! Please make sure to e-mail me directly when you return so I can assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hyatt at the arch in St. Louis. I had a wonderful experience here. I asked India, at check-in for a view of the arch and was rewarded with a wonderful view of the arch and river. The rooms are perfectly appointed. Everything is within reach and the bed was so comfortable, I wish I had not been so busy each day. I slept better than at home. Even though we had a coffee maker in our room, it was so nice to have a starbucks in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and recommendation zuzu35! I greatly appreciated your recognition of India, she is a great asset to the Front Desk and our hotel. We have recently changed out many of our mattresses to a new Pillowtop mattress. I hope your travels will bring you back to visit us again!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;