We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bed, great food at the brew house, Starbucks on site. Food for large conference was good. Nice selection of healthier cho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #27 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good bed, great food at the brew house, Starbucks on site. Food for large conference was good. Nice selection of healthier cho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall the stay was great. Having the view of the arch tops most views at other cities. The brew house had great food and nice selection of drinks and local brews. Also on site is a Ruth chris steakhouse, Starbucks and typical hotel restaurant called the red kitchen. Room was good. Hot water. Good bed and desk to work from. Handy outlet on side of night stand to charge phone. The best part of the hotel is the area around it. You are literally steps away from the arch and its beautiful park great for sight seeing walking running. Great downtown restaurants all within walking distance. Staff was professional throughout.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review Jc5065! I appreciated your attention to detail and recognition of our staff. I hope that your travels will bring you back to St. Louis. If they do please let me know!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    502
    190
    80
    48
See reviews for
318
405
78
416
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hsv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have not checked into the hotel yet, but am amazed at the exceptional service provided by the staff. I booked via priceline for three nights. However, because of weather conditions, I could not check in today. I called the hotel directly per priceline's instructions to inform them of my situation. Ryan, who took my call could not have been any more professional. He was very courteous, understanding, helpful, and even suggested how I can get a refund for tonight. Spent less than 10 minutes for calls to both priceline and hotel and my problem was resolved. Honestly, I cannot wait for tomorrow. Thank you very much Ryan for your superb assistance, you have given me a great start for this weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Ababahsv thank you for the recognition of Ryan and the 5-Star review before you even arrived! Please let us know how we did with your recent stay or let me know if there is anything else I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hyatt has upgraded this hotel to the standard that one expects from Hyatt. Room was comfortable and clean and convention area is spacious and well located. Fitness center is also very nice and gift shop is well stocked. Valet parking is convenient and car retrieval is fast and easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review USAtraveler077! We continue to make changes and improvements to our hotel on a daily basis to make sure we offer the best possible experience to our guests. I hope that you will visit us again.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've stayed in a number of Hyatt hotels all over the country, yet this St Louis hotel was not among my favorites.

The location of the hotel was actually the best in St Louis IMO. It's literally AT the Arch. A Starbucks was in the lobby, which was a plus for me. Everything looked clean and upscale - totally up to the Hyatt standard. Though, I didn't know if it was because I had bid the room at Priceline, or there were 600+ people conferences at the hotel, I didn't get a king room, or a room with the Arch view that everyone's been talking about. And that upset me just a little bit during the two nights I stayed there.

What was really crappy (forgive my language) was the smell in the "city view" room. I figured it was vodka and vomit, so I called someone to change the room. Not surprisingly, I didn't get it, and a young lady with her super ignorant and cold attitude showed up and sprayed cheap-feeling scent in my room. It only made it worse. The second night, maybe since I got used to the smell, it became less upsetting.

I might give it a second chance if I visit my friend in St Louis again. Given a pretty good rate, the value of the stay was actually not bad. I believe if it's less busy, the service can be much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback exzx. We do have rooms available with views of the Arch; these rooms do have an additional upgrade charge. The next time you book please make sure to check out our Arch-View deluxe rooms, they offer the direct Arch view and additional room space. I want to apologize for our lack of care with your room and poor follow up. Please contact me directly regarding your stay.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I got this hotel for $80 a night on priceline. Its exceptionally nice for me! Right next to the arch in downtown. The valet parking $26 but there is $3 parking like 2 blocks away, pretty good for a city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Iloveburritos20 thank you for the 5-Star review! Next time you visit, please make sure to visit our Brewhouse restaurant. It’s a great place to go for a burger and a beer while watching a game. I hope that you will come and visit us again!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Right next to the Arch and only a few minutes away from the Budweiser Brewery, Laclede's Landing, and numerous other landmarks. Service is prompt and the restaurants inside the hotel are great as well.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Jdub084 thank you so much for the 5-Star review! Make sure to visit us again once the Cardinals start playing. It’s a great atmosphere in the hotel and quite different in the downtown area. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCool Junction, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall a pleasant experience. Pros: Bed was comfy and room had a great view. Enjoyed food and music at Brewhouse, (warning, they play the music louder than Jimmy Johns, but you get used to it...). Cons: NO FREE WIFI HERE, Internet fees, RIDICULOUS!! I falsely assumed they would have internet amenities since everybody else does. Other con was parking. Even though its February and freezing, the block and 1/2 walk was not too bad, (& I am cold blooded!)...It beat paying valet fees and gave me time to cool off and realize they have every right to charge for Internet if they want to.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Daytripper62B! Our Red restaurant is a great restaurant if you are looking for a quieter ambiance. We have also recently rolled out a new menu in this restaurant; it offers a great selection and tastes great! Please be aware that Internet is available for no charge in our lobby. I hope you will visit us again.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.