We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. We were in town for our daughter's wedding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the parking. Self-park was a block away, and with a little one in the middle of February, this was not a good option for us. Valet worked out well, but it cost us $26 plus tip to use it. Not a great option either.
If you're looking for a family-friendly place with GREAT FOOD....visit the Brewhouse....our waitress was amazing, and the food was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review MattsMom1998! Our Brewhouse restaurant is a great dining option, make sure to try Ruth's Chris steakhouse the next time you visit for a different dining experience. Please let me know if you decide to visit again, I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    679
    246
    102
    71
See reviews for
415
547
96
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is nice and the bed is so comfortable. The gym was 24 hours which was a plus. The only downfall is the internet fee and the room view. The location is so close to the arc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review noia27. We do have room options available with better views, next time you book please make sure to check out one of our Arch-View deluxe rooms. They provide a panoramic view of the Arch and offer more space. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay overall, there was bubble gum stuck to the window sill, and no trash bags in the bathroom or main living area trash cans. The parking options have changed. There is no more self parking at the hotel. It is all valet parking now, which of course is almost 27 dollars. The self parking is a city block away, which is no good at all during the winter or bad weather. We found that the Brewhouse bar and grill located inside the hotel is very good for an after hours snack. Overall not too bad

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Dovernj! Our housekeeping management team is addressing the concerns with your room cleanliness. I would also recommend visiting our Red restaurant or Ruth's Chris steakhouse the next time you visit. I hope that we get to see you again once the weather warms up!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Such a wonderful weekend in St. Louis for a private concert by PAUL BYROM! Our stay at Hyatt Regency made it perfect! Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, & made us feel welcome. Everyone from the managers to desk clerks to wait persons to concierge was super! Andrea, the concierge who helped us before Mardi Gras Parade, was very knowledgeable and so nice! Room rates were reasonable, lobby, restaurants inviting. When Internet went down in hotel, (perhaps comic book convention??) my friend was even allowed to use desk's computer.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet & had great view of the arch. Request front side of building if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
LadyRoseCTFan thank you so much for the enthusiastic review! It was a very busy weekend for us with Mardi-Gras and it’s great to hear we were able to provide an exceptional stay for you. Please contact me directly the next time you book our hotel!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ridiculous they don't have wifi! They also have TV locked so you can't watch your own content through a DVD, bluray, or computer!

I'd rather stay at a cheaper hotel that has free wifi and let's you control what you watch! If they are going to limit you so much they should reopen the pool.

Bored in the room right now.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Kerkins29. I apologize that Wi-Fi was unavailable for the night you stayed with us. We had a momentary lapse of service, however were able to get our internet back online within 24 hours. If you do want to attach a DVD, game system or computer to your TV, our engineering team is able to assist. I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel through Priceline and this has to be one of the best bargains out there, even if you get valet parking(28.00). The customer service is unparalleled. and everyone provided it. The bar provided excellent food which is good because there wasn't a lot of choices near the hotel. And you have to pay for Internet access(boo) But the location is literally across the street from the Arch and its park. My room had a great view of the river. The room exuded luxury and comfort. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you oldgoat1 for the 4-Star review and recognition of our service! I wanted to make sure you were aware that self-parking is available at the Mansion house garage located adjacent to the hotel at the rate of $3 per night on the weekend and $8 per night on the weekday. Please let me know if you return to the hotel so that I can personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. The rooms are comfortable. The amenities (bar/restaurant, ball rooms, lobby restaurant) are all first class. All the employees with whom we had contact were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms that are west-facing give a nice view of downtown but I'm sure the east-facing rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review FWConch! I greatly appreciated your recognition of our staff. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.