We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cannon County , Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for 5 nights due to a class I had to take. King bed. It was a very pleasant stay. My room was on the 17th floor and it had a decent view of the city. Very spacious and clean, also the bed was very,very comfortable. You couldn't ask for better accommodations. This , in my opinion, is the best location to stay for going to the Arch and downtown. You are within a 10-15 minute walk to several attractions and restaurants. You also have a mini fridge in the room. If they added a microwave it would add to the convenience. The few negatives I found are no microwave, parking is very expensive but you can park 2 blocks away for 1/3 the price. They also need to offer free wifi.

They have the idea that only a few percentage of their guests use it. I strongly disagree. Other than those few things I would say they have a wonderful location, clean comfortable rooms, and are a great value. I will return and would suggest it to my friends and family! Staff if get a chance tell your management, FREE WIFI PLEASE!! ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a Arch view room. Higher floors are quieter. (17-18)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review countrymedic! It’s great to hear that you had such a great time in the hotel with your recent visit. We do offer complimentary Wifi in our lobby area; otherwise please check with our staff for any personal recommendation on activities or restaurants in St. Louis. Please let me know if you plan on returning and I would love to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    614
    226
    92
    58
See reviews for
359
486
90
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Room was the size of one you might expect in Europe. Hardly had room to lay out luggage and walk around room. WiFi only available for an extra daily fee.....One would think in this day and age that a Hyatt Regency would have complimentary WiFi service....just like McDonald's!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Chris P. Our hotel offers a variety of different rooms that have varying sizes. For any guest looking for more space; I always recommend a junior suite. If planning a return trip to our hotel please let me know so I can ensure a more enjoyable stay.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a late check in which the girl at the desk was super friendly. We were a little hungry so we headed downstairs to the Brewhouse to have a late snack. It was great to not have to leave the hotel to get food! The service and food was good even though there was a crowd. Our room was very clean and had a view of the Arch.. We were on the 17th floor and it was very quiet. The beds are really comfortable as well. The breakfast buffet was good, has everything from omelets to belgium waffles.

Room Tip: Park at in the Mansion house garage ($3.00 on the weekends)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review Tina T! I will make sure we pass on your comments about the Front desk to our management team as well as your comments regarding the service in our restaurants. I hope your travels bring you back to visit us again.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a reservation, deluxe arch view king suite... We always stay here, when we are in STL... great facility and location. Arrived around 4 PM, had a dinner reservation at 6, and theater tickets for 8; car picking us up at 730... When we arrived, we found our room was not ready, which really messed up our plans. But, they put us in a temp room, give us a huge discount, and some free drinks, moved all of our stuff to the new room when it was ready, so we made our dinner, ride, and the show. All worked out... still a great room, and this time a really good price. The only other bad thing was some silly ball was going on, and the place was a mad house... Seemed like they were having a hard time managing all the moving pieces... Us as just a customer, deserve the same treatment as the large parties. Not sure we would have chose this place, if we knew this huge ball and party was going on the hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review rangermp25! I greatly appreciated your acknowledgement of our recovery efforts after not having your initial room prepared. As a returning guest your loyalty is very important to me. Please let me know the next time you return, I want to make sure we do a great job with your next visit!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I visited on business during a quiet time. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Pluses are the green program, fitness center, in-room dining and Starbucks in the lobby. Neutral was very plain decor in rooms. Negative was Internet fee. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Marybeth58 thank you so much for the 4-Star review and recognition of our green program! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you on a returning visit.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Director of Rooms
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We needed a place we could drive to for an extended weekend and St Louis has many places to check out that may ordinarily be overlooked. there is a nice downtown area with bars and plenty to see withing walking distance of the hotel. I went up into the arch when i was too small to see well out of the window. It's worth going back to see as an adult, the arch itself was more amazing than i remember. the Hyatt we stayed at had a great rate for the weekend, and as many Haytt's i've stayed at, they have had consistently well manicured rooms. the beds, sheets and pillows are always nice and soft. the rooms never feel cramped (we had a king, the room had a decent view and there was also a seperate area with the couch).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Ann W. Along with the restaurants that are within walking distance, please make sure to check out our own Brewhouse restaurant. We offer a variety of draft beers and also have a great selection of food options. I hope your travels will bring you back to the Hyatt St. Louis!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I just spent 3 days at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch January 18-20. The employees called us by name after we checked in when they saw us walking in the lobby. The service by everyone was outstanding. We had coffee in Starbucks, ate awesome food at Ruth Chris's Steakhouse and enjoyed relaxing with friends at The Brewhouse Restaurant one evening. This was the St. Louis Cardinals winter warm-up so there were lots of people but the elevators accommodated everyone and there were no long wait times. Loved everything, view from the room was great, the room was awesome and roomy and everything in the hotel was first rate and well cleaned. Highly recommend - will stay there many more times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#30 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.