We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown location, 3 minute walk to Arch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Downtown location, 3 minute walk to Arch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I stayed 3 nights in this hotel durring Xmas break while we visited family in St. Louis area. My mother in law was traveling with us and it was her 1st time ever in STL so I wanted to stay in the heart of downtown in a nice hotel somewhere. This hotel is THE closest hotel to the Arch/riverfront. It is literly like a 3 minute walk. This hotel is the old Adam's Mark hotel. It is nice and seems like it gets lots of business conferences, etc... there was one going on while we were there. Check in was quick and the valet bell hop grabbed all of our bags from our car as we pulled up and delivered them to our room which was nice. There is free wi-fi only in the lobby, not in the rooms (which I never understand)
There were 3 adults and 2 children with my group so we stayed in a "family suite" (this was not available online, I had to call to reserve) It was basically a one king bed suite that connected to another room that was a 2 queen standard room that overlooked the arch. This layout was perfect for us. However there was a pull out couch that we had one of the kids sleep on and this did have bottle caps under it, which tells you that the room was not thouroughly clean. Something you never want to see. The space we had between the rooms was HUGE, great for my kids to run around and even play hide and seek. I felt they could run around without disturbing other rooms....so that was nice.
In our main room (1655) it was directly by the elevator control room on the 16th floor. 24 hours a day you would hear LOUD noises coming from it. IT WAS HORRIBLE. My wife called twice to complain, and the hotel manager acted like this was the first they have ever heard of it. They could not switch us rooms. STAY AWAY FROM room 1655 if you want to sleep!
Valet parking is a must here as there are no close parking garages around, cost $26/day. High but standard I guess with any big city. The in and out priveleges are nice to have if you have a car. There is a nice Starbucks in the lobby, as well as an overpriced sports bar.
Hotel was kind of what you expect from a Hyatt Regency in a huge city...

Room Tip: STAY AWAY FROM room 1655 if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback impresiv1. I would like to apologize again for the noise you experienced with the room you had stayed in. We are reviewing what we could do better moving forward to provide a quieter environment for guests that stay in the room you had been in. There is a self-parking option, the Mansion house garage adjacent to the hotel that is $8 per night on the weekdays and $3 per night on the weekend. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    551
    210
    85
    52
See reviews for
335
448
85
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall experience was great. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. This is very important because you want your trip to be as smooth as possible; I only asked questions about sites and wait times, nothing very extreme. At some hotels, some staff can be annoyed considering they probably have to answer the same question over and over. The rooms were very clean and the lobby felt luxurious. The meeting rooms were very easy to find and the window views from outside of the room was awesome: ARCH right across the street. My room also had a great view of the Arch. Hotel is downtown so expect valet parking. I did not go to any of the restaurants in the hotel. I ventured out a few blocks away. The weekend I stayed the self-park was full and the staff was very understanding and valet for the same price. If you want a downtown hotel that is walkable to the stadium, Arch, other sites, I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review AlienKid! I hope that you can come and visit us during the spring and summer months. There are a variety of different activities to participate in and the Cardinals baseball season provides a completely different ambiance to the downtown area. Please let me know if your travels bring you back to our hotel!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the friendly check-in to the valets we were treated like extra special guests. We used hotwire.com to get a great winter price and it was more than worth our stay. We even had a view of the arch from our room. We had the breakfast buffet our last day at the hotel and it was well worth the price. This is definitely the hotel to stay in if you are staying in downtown St. Louis.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the arch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review kevinpalmer! I appreciated your recognition of our Front desk and Valet attendants. Please check out Hyatt.com for a variety of economical room packages that can include breakfast. I hope that your travels will bring you back to St. Louis!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The location next to the Arch is great ..Location is great within walking distance to everything... Walked down along the river.
It is a fairly large hotel and feels very luxurious from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms.
Cost amazing, you would pay three times as much in Australia for this hotel.
We went to our first football game on the Friday night... we loved it very different to Austalian football.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review DebJ3! It’s great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. You should return in the summer and catch a Cardinals game; it really captures the feel of St. Louis. Please let me know if I can personally assist you in booking a reservation or helping in any way.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

All in all a pretty good hotel. A very large hotel, with many groups, meetings and a wedding while we were there. The location is fantastic very close to the Arch, and terrific views. Yes, the windows really need a washing.

We were somewhat disappointed with security. We were asleep when children in the adjoining room came in and started loudly screaming, and banging on the walls. A child was having a tantrum, but we heard no adults, so after about 30 minutes we called security. We did not hear their phone ring, or someone come to the door . We finally resolved this by ourselves by banging on the adjoining door and asking whether their was an adult in the room. Two adults begrudgingly responded and quieted the children.

The restaurant was fine, but the main restaurant was closed a few times we tried to use it, and we were steered towards the sports bar in the lobby. The valet parking is on a floor below the lobby with an air-conditioned room to wait for your car. When busy as they were when we were there, they will park your car a few blocks away, so expect to wait. It was very hot when we were there and they had a fridge with water available. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review MaxandLola! I will work with our housekeeping team to focus on the windows in our guest rooms. I will speak to our security team and work to see what we can do to improve the tranquility of all our guests stay. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice and this is great property with awesome location. My only disappointment was that I just checked out yesterday and sadly I forgot my Kindle Fire on the nightstand and unfortunately the housekeeping staff weren't honest enough to turn it in =(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review tdefreitas! Please contact me directly and I would love to assist in seeing if we are able to locate your kindle fire. We always do our best to ensure any lost and found items are returned to their owner.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for a company meeting. Great location and views. Walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium. Room was very large and super clean. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review brydeanne! Our hotel is within walking distance to a variety of attractions and venues. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you on a future stay.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#25 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.