We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of arch-- obscured by filthy windows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great view of arch-- obscured by filthy windows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

All in all a pretty good hotel. A very large hotel, with many groups, meetings and a wedding while we were there. The location is fantastic very close to the Arch, and terrific views. Yes, the windows really need a washing.

We were somewhat disappointed with security. We were asleep when children in the adjoining room came in and started loudly screaming, and banging on the walls. A child was having a tantrum, but we heard no adults, so after about 30 minutes we called security. We did not hear their phone ring, or someone come to the door . We finally resolved this by ourselves by banging on the adjoining door and asking whether their was an adult in the room. Two adults begrudgingly responded and quieted the children.

The restaurant was fine, but the main restaurant was closed a few times we tried to use it, and we were steered towards the sports bar in the lobby. The valet parking is on a floor below the lobby with an air-conditioned room to wait for your car. When busy as they were when we were there, they will park your car a few blocks away, so expect to wait. It was very hot when we were there and they had a fridge with water available. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review MaxandLola! I will work with our housekeeping team to focus on the windows in our guest rooms. I will speak to our security team and work to see what we can do to improve the tranquility of all our guests stay. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    539
    205
    85
    51
See reviews for
331
440
84
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice and this is great property with awesome location. My only disappointment was that I just checked out yesterday and sadly I forgot my Kindle Fire on the nightstand and unfortunately the housekeeping staff weren't honest enough to turn it in =(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review tdefreitas! Please contact me directly and I would love to assist in seeing if we are able to locate your kindle fire. We always do our best to ensure any lost and found items are returned to their owner.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for a company meeting. Great location and views. Walking distance to the Arch and Busch Stadium. Room was very large and super clean. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review brydeanne! Our hotel is within walking distance to a variety of attractions and venues. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you on a future stay.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The location next to the Arch is great and if you can get a room facing the Arch you get a really nice view especially at night with the lighting. Location is great within walking distance to the Arch obviously but also to the ballpark. It is a fairly large hotel and feels very luxurious from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms. Book online through Priceline and you will get an amazing rate for an amazing property. Park down the street near the Mansion House apartments and you will get a much cheaper rate than the hotel's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review kraver! I appreciated your recommendation on parking at the mansion house garage. I hope your travels will bring you back to the St. Louis area and our hotel!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the check in to the checkout e experience was great. The front desk clerk was very helpful with information and seem to do enough for me. The room had an amazing view of the Arch but even without it was a very modern yet comfortable room. The bathroom had a very nice supply of amenities and the walk in shower was a nice treat.
The hotel is very centrally located and close to a lot of restaurants but if you chose to stay in the roomservice was great and the menu was varied. The service was fast and the food arrived hot so it can be a great option in bad weather.
Checkout was a smooth as the checkin process.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of The Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 4-Star review Dalcrew1985! I will make sure to pass on your comments about our Front Desk to our Front Office Manager. Our room service menu has a variety of great options and on a cold day nothing beats being able to sleep in and eat a nice meal in bed. I hope your travels will bring you back to the Hyatt St. Louis.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed mid December for 3 days. It was probably one of the most beautiful rooms I have ever stayed in. Clean, and the view of the arch was incredible! The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking just a block and a half away is close and cheaper than at the hotel. Ask the staff when you check in where it is, they are happy to help you. The lobby is huge and can be a bit overwhelming at first, but you get the hang of it quickly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Check priceline for a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review and also the enthusiastic recommendation MPA63! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you on a return visit.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,675 reviews 1,675 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 321 cities Reviews in 321 cities
839 helpful votes 839 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tip: self park is not so expensive, it has some good deals (weekends = $3, week days = $8). We thought that the parks around were cheaper and in the end we paid $20 for 16h/parking, avoid the park on 295 N. 7th Street - next to Macys (they adv $10 maximum per day but it's NOT TRUE).

Pros: excellent location, very clean, gorgeous room, very comfy bed, nice staff, good view (room 1679), good value for money

If I return to Saint Louis I will try to stay again in this hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay.

The breakfast buffet was included in our package. I also recommend it.
There were many options: several types of cereal (including homemade granola), eggs, wonderful waffles, french toast, juices, veggies, breads, cheeses, cakes, fruits, oatmeal... Everything looks fresh.

Room Tip: 1679 - It has a GREAT view to the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review Helena G! I appreciated your information on parking options located near the hotel and your overall recommendation of the hotel and our Breakfast restaurant. If your travels bring you back to the hotel, please let me know so I can personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.