We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Great, Noisy hallway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #27 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hotel Great, Noisy hallway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you're into partying all night long and NOT sleeping then by all means stay here. We found the rooms to be very noisy. We had a much better stay at the St. Louis Union Station, quiet rooms, just a bit further in walking distance to the happening spots.
The service at this hotel was great however. Security was on top of things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay clint r. I apologize for the concerns you experienced with noise from your stay. I appreciated your recognition of our security team’s efforts. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    529
    201
    84
    51
See reviews for
327
435
82
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family stayed here on 12/15. We are from Chicago, and have been down to St. Louis 6 times in the last few years. The Hyatt is the best place to stay. It is located close to everything downtown. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. From the moment you walk up to get checked in, the staff is there to greet you like a family member.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hyatt St. Louis and your 5-Star review SteveWelsh! I personally appreciate your recognition of our wonderful staff. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with solid business amenties. Ask for a room facing or within view of the arch & you will be awed (especially at night when the arch is lit up). Priceline or hotwire rates are always in the $60 range, making this property a steal.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the 5-Star review jsantivanez! We also have a variety of rates and room packages available at Hyatt.com as available booking options. I hope that you return to visit us again in the near future!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt at the Arch for one night while traveling back from St. Louis. Had one of the best rooms with a view we have had. We were on the corner of the hotel facing the arch, capital and park. What a great view to sit and enjoy after a hectic travel weekend! Arrived and valet parked, since we were in for the night. Staff at the door were very professional and friendly, check in staff were on point and asked if there was anything they could do during our stay, offered recommendations for dining and activities in the hotel and surrounding area. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Enjoyed the view and a cocktail, then went to the pub for a drink, then out for dinner. Had room service the next morning, it arrived promptly and was hot and fresh (not always the case with room service). Room service staff were courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family and business travelers. Will be back if we are through St. Louis in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiastic 5-Star review Stevenjanna! I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to leave such a great impression on you. I will make sure that the review is shared with our hotel management team. Please let me know if your plans would bring you back to St. Louis!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here this week. From check in to check out everything was wonderful. Our room number was 1495 and we had an awesome view from the room of the "Gateway to the West". The breakfast buffet and the service in the restaurant were well worth the visit for our first meal of the day.

Room Tip: It is quite a walk to the room from the elevator, but worth it for the view - ask for 1495.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review Pamelammi! I greatly appreciated your recognition of service and food quality in our Red restaurant. I hope that your travels will soon again bring you back to our hotel!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Booked online through Priceline and got a great deal. It was on a weeknight so that may have helped. The hotel is beautiful. Our window was facing southeast so we had most of the arch and all of the Capitol building in view. Everything was clean and very comfortable. I valet parked due to showing u when it was dark and did not want to walk with my daughter from mansion parking lot(that ended up closed and directed us further down the road). Not excited about the cost of valet parking but just took it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review eyenurse2! We do have a great location and some of our rooms do provide an amazing view of the Arch and downtown areas. To guarantee the view I would recommend booking an Arch view room or look at an Arch view deluxe room that will also offer additional space. I hope that you will visit us again!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was there for a conference. It was very convenient. I only had to leave for a bit of sight seeing and to eat. I would have loved it if the touch screen attraction locator, if that is its' name, had more places to choose. Front desk was nice, concierge was away from the desk often, but a simple Google search would help when looking for unlisted activities. The room was beautiful. House keeping did an excellent job of making the room look as if I just checked in. I recommend it, but if you are going to take in any outside activities, make an itinerary and have attractions already mapped out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review ninatravis! I appreciate your acknowledgement of our Front Office staff. We will work harder to maintain a better presence at our concierge desk; however any of our staff can assist with recommendations on activities. If you plan on returning to the St. Louis area, please let me know so I can personally assist you with planning activities!

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;