We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #25 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good overall but the price we paid wasn't worth it. I like to save money and not have to tip a ton of people but that is next to impossible here. Also I paid 166.00 for one night. No joke. They add a ton of taxes and your vehicle pretty much has to be parked valet. Wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback SamandMiranda. We offer a variety of packages off of Hyatt.com that can provide a better value. There is also a self-parking lot adjacent to the hotel for $8 per night on the weekdays and $3 per night on the weekend. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    647
    520
    195
    81
    50
See reviews for
323
418
82
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The receptionist was awesome, she greeted my 3 yr old. Gave her a hug when we arrived and when we left. Everything was great, its a huge hotel. The only problem was the valet, they have strong attitudes, enough to make you mad. They treated me like I was completely stupid. But the hotel stay is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel had recently been renovated and you could definitely tell it. The halls and carpet were stained. there were weak places in the floor. The staff was excellent. The computer in the lobby froze and i couldn't get my boarding pass printed. One of the young ladies at the check`in desk graciously helped me even though it was self service.They helped with any problems or concerns. . Service was good, however this hotel is not quite up to Hyatt standards.There were no problems with the rooms-small but comfortable. Room was satisfactory. There were a few concerns with housekeeping but they were fixed promptly. If you want to visit the Arches, stay at this hotel. For a few dollars more get a room with a view of the arches.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need````we wanted a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Arkansasgranny2. I will share your feedback regarding hallway carpet with our Executive Housekeeper; we will check our corridors and shampoo any concern areas. I appreciated your feedback regarding our Front of House staff; I will make sure your comments are passed on to our Front Office Manager. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future, please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Overall this hotel was a good experience. It is in a great location and easy walking distance to the Arch, Ballpark and some downtown shopping. Inside it feels recently updated and clean. The only negative I can think of is that the hallways were really loud at night! Maybe it was just the hallway I was in, but it was tough to sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review ccctravels! Your concerns related to noise will be shared with our security team. We do our best to patrol the hotel on a daily basis to avoid any issues for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is great: rooms are huge, lots of space, with good bed. The fitness center is good also, way better than average hotels. There are three or four restaurants inside the hotel that are a good option, of different styles, including a relaxed sports bar.
The main issue is the location: if you want to see the arch, or go the ball game, then this is the place. But if this is not your main goal, you'll struggle to find something to do at night. Downtown is empty at night, no one is walking on the streets, and restaurants and bars are limited. The best option for the night live and restaurants is on the other side of the town, a aprox 15 min taxi ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review GiovaniG! I appreciated the recommendation of our Stay fit center and our wonderful restaurants! Downtown St. Louis can be quiet; however there are some great options fairly close to the hotel. If you do plan on visiting us again, please shoot me an e-mail and I would love to offer some night life options that may be closer.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay if wanting to see the arch! We were given super bad directions to a restaurant, but everyone was very friendly. The rooms are just average... Nothing special! Worked great for a 1 night stay while traveling!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review tkilhoffer! Please send me an e-mail and let me know which restaurant you had received poor instructions on getting too. I want to make sure we address this with our guest services and front office staff. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to additionally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights. Nov 26th - 30th. Personnel are nice but the product is average. Was upgraded to a corner unit and it wasn't all that. I can't imagine what the other rooms are like. Room design is awkward. Nice bathroom. The closet is walk in but only because the room is not properly designed. The room is a nice size but plain and actually feels empty. Not enough drawer space for apparel, tv swivels but along with the stand, walls are scratched, alarm clock has iPod nano dock (who still carries those?), bed is decent, tub originally was not draining properly but the engineer fixed it the day I informed the front desk. Downtown St. Louis is a ghost town this time of year after 5pm. Not much of a value stay. That's it in a nutshell!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the feedback Geovani1. We will check our corner rooms and see if we can move the furniture to make the room more accommodating for our guests. If you plan on returning, please let me know and I can assist in providing activity options for the downtown area.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.