We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and a Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inn Package
Ranked #26 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good Location and a Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Overall this hotel was a good experience. It is in a great location and easy walking distance to the Arch, Ballpark and some downtown shopping. Inside it feels recently updated and clean. The only negative I can think of is that the hallways were really loud at night! Maybe it was just the hallway I was in, but it was tough to sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review ccctravels! Your concerns related to noise will be shared with our security team. We do our best to patrol the hotel on a daily basis to avoid any issues for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    522
    197
    81
    51
See reviews for
324
421
82
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is great: rooms are huge, lots of space, with good bed. The fitness center is good also, way better than average hotels. There are three or four restaurants inside the hotel that are a good option, of different styles, including a relaxed sports bar.
The main issue is the location: if you want to see the arch, or go the ball game, then this is the place. But if this is not your main goal, you'll struggle to find something to do at night. Downtown is empty at night, no one is walking on the streets, and restaurants and bars are limited. The best option for the night live and restaurants is on the other side of the town, a aprox 15 min taxi ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review GiovaniG! I appreciated the recommendation of our Stay fit center and our wonderful restaurants! Downtown St. Louis can be quiet; however there are some great options fairly close to the hotel. If you do plan on visiting us again, please shoot me an e-mail and I would love to offer some night life options that may be closer.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay if wanting to see the arch! We were given super bad directions to a restaurant, but everyone was very friendly. The rooms are just average... Nothing special! Worked great for a 1 night stay while traveling!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review tkilhoffer! Please send me an e-mail and let me know which restaurant you had received poor instructions on getting too. I want to make sure we address this with our guest services and front office staff. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to additionally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights. Nov 26th - 30th. Personnel are nice but the product is average. Was upgraded to a corner unit and it wasn't all that. I can't imagine what the other rooms are like. Room design is awkward. Nice bathroom. The closet is walk in but only because the room is not properly designed. The room is a nice size but plain and actually feels empty. Not enough drawer space for apparel, tv swivels but along with the stand, walls are scratched, alarm clock has iPod nano dock (who still carries those?), bed is decent, tub originally was not draining properly but the engineer fixed it the day I informed the front desk. Downtown St. Louis is a ghost town this time of year after 5pm. Not much of a value stay. That's it in a nutshell!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the feedback Geovani1. We will check our corner rooms and see if we can move the furniture to make the room more accommodating for our guests. If you plan on returning, please let me know and I can assist in providing activity options for the downtown area.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is excellent, since we went there for the arch. I don’t think you can find a hotel closer to the arch than this one.
The lady working at the front desk when we checked in, Bessie, was very helpful. She upgraded us to a room on the 18th floor when I requested a room with a view of the arch. But our room still looked nothing like those on Hyatt Regency’s website.
Don’t think their housekeeping did a good job. I found hair on my hand towel. The hair dryer was also very dusty.

We will stay there again next time since no hotel has a better location and view but pay more for a better room. Hope it will be cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review cynthiacheng! We will retrain our Housekeeping team on re-checking all towels that are placed in our rooms as well as checking the dryer for dust. I appreciated your recognition of Bessie and her efforts; I will make sure your feedback is shared with our Front Office team. Please let me know if you plan on returning so we can make sure to do a better job with your room on your next visit!

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been here couple times and it is bang opposite to the arch. If you use economy parking which is at the mansion house around the block, you only pay $8/day as against $ 26 valet parking. We booked via priceline and hence it wasn't a bad deal. However the housekeeping was terrible. They cleaned zilch.
Breakfast buffet is $15 and change... you might be better of to to go to Hardees which is a block away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review and parking recommendation Karjanmed! I will share your concerns regarding room cleanliness with our Executive Housekeeper. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel very convenient to downtown. Quick and easy check in. The only complaint is housekeeping did not clean the room during our two night stay. Not a big deal. Starbucks in the lobby as well as a great bar and grille. We even had a view of the arch from our room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review and kmwek! I will share your comments regarding missed housekeeping service with our housekeeping team. Thank you for acknowledging our in house Starbucks and awesome Brewhouse restaurant! We look forward to having you visit us again.

Kim Halbrehder – Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.