We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel had amazing lobby, staff, view, everything! We could look out our window and see an unobstructed view of the entire arch. While we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the restaurants, they looked amazing and I would definitely go back to this hotel again for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review bengalc! On your return visit please make sure to try out one of our restaurant selections, I personally recommend the Brewhouse as they have a large variety of draft beers and a great menu! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    614
    226
    92
    58
See reviews for
359
486
90
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had a quick overnight here before my trip to India. I took the train from the airport, then walked about <10 mins to the hotel. The hotel is nice, staff warm and lounge decent. I got a room facing the Arch so was cool. There is a Ruths Chris steak house in the hotel, so bonus for me. Saying that, I'd skip it and hit the many bars/restaurants in the area and have some bbq.

Room Tip: Get Arch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 5-Star review whip383! Your positive comments will be shared with our staff. Downtown St. Louis has a variety of activities and restaurants, if you need help on a recommendation, please let me know

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Even thought the hotel looks old and the lobby being crowded, the rooms were pretty quite and had a decent ambience. I was alloted a room which had a partial view of the arch in the falls, the front desk lady was very ploite and helping. I guess the rooms (per front office desk, such rooms are much less in count) with proper arch view would give an excellent view.
Lobby staff were all very polite and helping, unable to comment on house keeping since the room was well maintained and was redone properly while we were away.

Pros
Downtown Location
Room cleanlines and Ambience
Room faclities - flat screen tv, ipod dock
Excellent Bathroom faclities
Lobby loaded with starbucks, a sports bar, an italian restaurant and a high end steak house

Cons
Expensive hotel parking - but there are cheaper parking options outside within couple of blocks on the road. I used "Mansion House Parking" (330 N 4th St, St. Louis, MO, 63102) which charged $3/night over the weekends.
Lack of free WiFi @ such a high end hotel

I booked a king size bed, but I felt the room size was small and I am not sure if this got compromised since I requested a preference for a room with arch view.

Room Tip: Booked via priceline.com, hence real worth the value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review MuraliKNair! We do offer more spacious and beautiful rooms that provide a direct view of the Arch, in order to guarantee this type of room there is an additional charge. Your positive comments regarding Hotel facility and staff will be shared with our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a business meeting that was booked by my company. I have to air, I wasn't too excited when I saw that on my itinerary. I have 2 of the worst hotel experiences ever at this property. But I must say that it has proved vastly since I last stayed here. Check in was friendly and fast, and they changed me over to a king without any hassle. The room was large and the bathroom proved significantly (the shower was great!) the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. I don't like paying for Internet, but the premium @ $11.95/day was worth it. My only complaint was that there was no creamer for the coffee in room, so I used the Starbucks in the lobby. I didn't eat on the property, bud did have a few drinks in the Brewhouse sports bar, which had a great selection of craft beers. Overall, this stay was a great surprise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review MLB33! We look to continually improve and I appreciate that you recognized our efforts during your most recent stay. I will pass on your positive comments regarding check in to our Front Office team. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to personally assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stay here for work regularly. This week's stay was great with a good view of the arch and good service. The room service food was actually very good (I had the bacon hamburger). One flaw - parking is expensive, especially when you can park two blocks up the road for $8/day. I'd suggest not using valet - it's a short walk and will save you or your company a pretty penny.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-star review and your continued loyalty at our hotel Liaviator! I will make sure your great comments about our room service are passed on to the Food and Beverage management team. We offer valet parking at $26 per night and also have a more economical option located next to the hotel. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please let me know.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I headed to St Louis for a concert at the Pagent and stayed at the Hyatt downtown. I bid on the room and got it for a great deal. The hotel is in a great location, but hotel parking is expensive! We self-parked for a 1/6 of the price. Room was clean and I loved the modern decor. We didn't check out anything in the hotel, so I can't rate the gym, dining, etc, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review Lecia J! Next time you visit, please make sure to take advantage of our wonderful restaurants or our Stay-fit gym. If there is anything I can do to personally assist you, please let me know.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Found this hotel to be a nice hotel in the heart of St Louis. Would stay again. Front desk staff were very helpful with many staff ready to assist in any way. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms and great location for views and getting around downtown attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the 4-Star review Mary71478! I appreciate your comments recognizing our Front Desk staff; I will make sure your review is shared with them. We do have a great hotel close to a variety of attractions and activities! Please let me know if there is anything I can do additionally to assist you.

Kim Halbrehder - Assistant Rooms Executive
Kim.Halbrehder@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#30 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.