We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check your folio!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“check your folio!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The last 3 times we have stayed here there has been charges to our room we did not make. The last time[today] had charges before we checked in! They said they would remove them-but WHAT is going on here!

Room Tip: Check your folio before you check out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Good afternoon Tomkat33388, I apologize for the concerns with your bill, I understand that it can be frustrating to deal with confusing charges on your account. In some cases, with a room prepaid and booked online, the account is charged prior to arrival. This is only with select reservations that require a deposit. I apologize for the confusion or miscommunication; please feel free to reach out to me directly if you need any additional follow up.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    660
    242
    102
    66
See reviews for
385
530
95
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The breathtaking lobby sets the tone. This hotel is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. Extra points for in-room refrigerator, oversized showerhead and a free tube of toothpaste(!). The sundries shop was open well into the evening, which was convenient. The hotel also had unobtrusive recycling bins in the lobby -- a thoughtful touch for those of us who are reluctant to toss recyclables when traveling. The underground parking lot has an elevator straight to the lobby, so you don't need to walk outside.

All of the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

When we booked we paid a few dollars extra to include the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant ("Red"). Well worth the price -- a good selection of offerings. I had a made-to-order omelet which was delicious.

As advertised, the location is right by the famous St. Louis Arch. We weren't able to see it from our room, but our view was of a pretty little park in front of the hotel. A great place to stay -- we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Might ask if it's possible to get one with a view of the Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks for the amazing review 321Blastoff! We appreciate your great comments on our staff, location, breakfast buffet, and recycling efforts! Every little bit helps! Thanks for taking the time to review our property, we’re looking forward to your next visit.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a top quality hotel with a very good location only a few minutes' walk from the Gateway Arch. The room was of a high standard (but with some minor weaknesses such as the phone not working and the hooks on the bathroom door missing). The service from staff at Reception and in the lobby was excellent.

Noise from the corridor was a slight disturbance but worse was when the people in the room next door returned at 2am (presumable from a wedding reception downstairs) shouting and playing extremely loud music. This went on for almost an hour and ruined my sleep. The phone not working meant that I couldn't call reception to complain or ask them to have a word with our 'neighbours'. This incident wasn't really the hotel's fault, but did spoil our stay somewhat.

We chose to add the breakfast buffet as it was only a small extra cost when we booked and this was definitely worthwhile as there was a wide choice of food including freshly made omelettes of your choice. Although we were seated quickly for breakfast, service was otherwise slow and disappointing.

Overall this is a very good hotel but a few things meant that it fell short of the excellent rating that you would expect it to achieve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you, RS10675, for choosing Hyatt for your trip to St. Louis, and for your detailed review. We appreciate your 4-Star rating, as well as your suggestions. We strive to be the hotel of choice for downtown St. Louis, and to exceed all of our guest’s expectations.
Please contact me at any time if there is anything I can do for you further. Thank you, and have a great day.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for one evening over Labor Day weekend while on a Kansas City/St. Louis trip. The location of this hotel is incredible. And, there's no question that this is a 4-star hotel. The lobby area is impressive and extremely clean. Our room, while clean, did show some signs of minor wear and tear, however. I suppose that is to be expected of any hotel as it ages. I also felt as though the charges for Internet usage and parking were a bit much. It basically tacked on $35 extra to what seemed like a rather "inexpensive" reservation. We also hit St. Louis on a Monday - Labor Day evening itself. Almost everything, including restaurants we wanted to try, was closed. This was a bit of a let down. I will say that the Hyatt staff members seemed very nice - where I come from, most people are downright rude and "in your face." The Midwestern hospitality was much appreciated. All in all, the Hyatt is a nicely-designed, reliable, friendly place to stay while visiting St. Louis.

Room Tip: Bid for a room, try not to "overpay" and ask for an Arch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you april c, we certainly appreciate all of your comments and feedback. We strive to provide the best possible customer service to our guests, and are pleased to hear your positive comments regarding staff interactions. We hope you choose Hyatt for your next trip to St. Louis, if there is anything I can do for you please don’t hesitate to ask. Thank you again for your great review.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Classic Hyatt Regency. Attentive, pleasant, helpful staff, just like you find at every Hyatt. Rooms were also standard Hyatt -- be careful about traffic noise if you want a room with a view of the Arch. Excellent location around some great restaurants a few blocks away. For this trip a really moderate price (around $140/night)

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room that's not on the I-55 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you Wiltonsjs, for your great feedback and 4-Star rating. We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to St. Louis. Please contact me directly if you need anything at all. Have a great day.

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I stayed one night en route to Jefferson City during Labor Day weekend. After getting off the plane at STL, we discovered that our checked in luggage has gone to a wrong destination. Delta promised to deliver our bag to the hotel late night. We informed the front desk at Hyatt upon checking in and they were very accommodating about not calling after certain hours to disturb the baby.

It was our five month old's first trip far away from home. I requested a crib ahead of our arrival. Not only the staff has arranged a crib in our room. they also put bedding and bath accessories for the baby in the crib. It was their attention to details that really impressed me. The room itself was spacious and had a beautiful view of the Arch. Other than the noisy kids next door, we had a great night stay and will definitely come back next time we are in St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your great review bingbingboom! We appreciate all of your great comments, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to share your review with our front desk and housekeeping departments, we love getting reviews that reward a well-executed plan. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future – thanks again!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline for $50 a night. Great price for a St. Louis hotel, especially for the location. We were right across the street from the Arch and we had a view of it from our room. The location is great if you are doing things downtown. We were there to go to the City Museum, awesome place, and we were able to walk to it from our hotel. The room was big and comfortable enough for my family of 4. Really no complaints about the hotel or the staff.
My only downside was the cost of parking. You could either self park next door, which was full, or pay $26 to valet park. Seemed pretty pricey. I won't complain too much due to the cost I got on the room, but it definitely added a chunk of cash to an otherwise pretty cheap weekend away for the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt-MGMT, Manager at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks for the great review Aly A! One note for you for future visits, we also offer an economy parking garage located 1 block away. It is separately owned and operated, but is significantly less expensive at as low as $3 per 24 hour period. Please contact me personally if you’d like any further information. Thanks!

Chris Palid – Assistant Rooms Executive
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Address: 315 Chestnut Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Louis Riverfront Hotel Experience uncompromising hospitality in a prime setting at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. Steps from the famous Arch, our exemplary St. Louis hotel blends world-class service with an unparalleled location. With easy access to all of the city’s sights, our downtown hotel in St. Louis is an outstanding choice for every visitor. Select our expansive facilities - the area's premier event spaces - to host impressive business conferences, formal galas or family celebrations. Take in a game at a nearby stadium, catch a Broadway-style show, tempt Lady Luck at a casino, or simply relax in our inviting accommodations. Discover "The Hyatt Touch" at our welcoming St. Louis Missouri hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency St. Louis At The Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Adams Mark Hotel St Louis Missouri
Hyatt Regency Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.