We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian bakery at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Missouri Baking Company

Missouri Baking Company
Saint Louis, MO 63110 (The Hill)
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 2,522 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian
Neighborhood: The Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Hill
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italian bakery at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cannoli, Italian cookies and the bread are fabulous. Everything I have ever tried here has been exceptional.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wished I lived right next door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Cannoli is the best I've eaten - crispy crust even after being in the fridge for a day and the inside was devine! The chocolate tops were also a real treat - looks like a half of a donut and is iced with what tastes like ganache to me - my husband and I bought a dozen and two days later they're just as good as the day we bought them. I was lucky to be waited on by the owner, Mimi, she was the highlight of my whole day - big smile, warm heart and she gave me a little history of her grandfather bakery. Mimi if you read this - thank you it was my pleasure to meet you. Hope to see you real soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you have a sweet tooth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Wonderful baked goods, Italian specialties like cannolis, cream puffs, cookies, cakes and homemade bread.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best cookies you could ever find! Their cheescakes are wonderful, along with their danish. Wish we would of known about them at the beginning of our vacation instead of the end. Open Tuesday - Saturday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Okay, great reviews. So ..... We ordered 10 different cookies (size of a dollar,) tiramisu, and a cannoli. Not sure why all the great reviews? We really didn't find any to be that great. Maybe you should skip a Saturday visit?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Missouri Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Missouri Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Missouri Baking Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.