We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The St. Louis Science Center was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Louis Science Center

Saint Louis Science Center
5050 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110
314 289 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Type: Science Museums, Cultural
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1985, the Saint Louis Science Center is an interactive, hands‐on science and technology museum located in Saint Louis Missouri. With over 700 interactive exhibits, the Science Center is the 5th largest science center and the 24th largest museum of any kind in the United States. Be sure to stop by and explore the wonders of science. Don't forget to pay a visit to Mr. T-Rex, the animatronic dinosaur that has delighted and frightened generations of St. Louis children.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The St. Louis Science Center was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the science center with our kids, and we enjoyed an animal rescue feature and the planetarium!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    146
    68
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a new exhibit and movie.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Families with young children get the most out of the Science Center's exhibits. Many are hands on, and kids love that. But the center has plenty to teach even the mom and dads, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent 1-day spender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

So much to do, learn, see and experience. From exhibits, to IMAX to planetarium - this place has it all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

It's an interactive science museum, even for me as an adult. The omnimax is awesome. Highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Worth It!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

There are several things wrong with this place. First you here that admission is free. Well that part is true. Now the parking is $10. To see any of the films is $5 each. Plus I would advise anyone that went there to eat first. We purchased a bottle of water--a bottle of water $3.86. That was a stupid move on our part. The food there is way over priced. By the time we left there it cost us $33.86. Never again. Not only that but the free exhibits were broken or dirty. Not worth the trip or money.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Louis Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Saint Louis Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Louis Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.