We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place; educational; fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
516 S Kirkwood Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63122
314 822 8900
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun place; educational; fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We took our grandaughter here while in the St Louis area. What a pleasant surprise. A lot of activities for kids; a lot of education; a lot of fun. Entry price was fair and square. Free parking.
Hint - extra parking available in the school parking lot next door; it is closer to the front entrance.
Suggestion - A lot of kids were there during our visit; most activities are "hands on." Very few hand sanitizer dispensers - so take your own.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    133
    27
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Children's Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My daughter loves going here as well as other St. Louis attractions for kids. Sid the Science Guy exhibit was wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just an unbelievable place for the kids. They could spend hours and hours there. Sunday's are busy but still fun!!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A must do with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My children love it here, I love it here. Perfect all day activity. There is food here with healthy choices. My 6 y.o. Favorite is the town/grocery/pizza place. There is a separate are for smaller kids. Educational and fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went with kids who are around 3, 8, 9 and they loved the place. Even we elders loved it a lot. A great place to learn and have fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.