We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
516 S Kirkwood Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63122
314 822 8900
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
Walton, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful day here today as a family. My kids are 7 and 9.....they had a great time! 3-4 hours of family fun:)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    133
    27
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's magic for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a wonderful outlet for your kids big and small. There is so much to do and not one child will come away anything but exhausted and having had a great time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“All day attraction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The magic house is for young and old, it is for the young in heart. You can do most of the things they have within two hours. I could also easily see 3 to 4 hours. I recommend submitting an order for your lunch at the Picnic Basket before lunch and then you will have it when you are ready. It is a fun place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun hands-on museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to Magic House last fall and my then 8-year old son really enjoyed it. Lots of fun hands-on stuff for kids. I'd say it's best for 4- to 10 year olds

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WoW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had no clue there was so much to see and do. Educational-fun in each and every activity. Geared more for younger children but still interesting for every age.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.