We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much To Do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
516 S Kirkwood Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63122
314 822 8900
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Much To Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Kids and adults love this place. It is very unique. There is so much to do it is almost overwhelming. I loved all the educational fun things to do as much as the kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    133
    27
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun for the Whole Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Usually opens early, 10:30, for kids under 6. Tons to do, well maintained. New art room. All hands on. Kept us busy all day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First visit- but definitely won't be the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I brought our 2-year-old daughter to The Magic House for a rainy afternoon in St. Louis. I had heard great things, but WOW! This place is huge! There were 2 entire floors that we never even got the chance to explore due to a worn-out toddler! She was amazed by everything- from digging in the rocks to putting herself into a bubble! I would love to have the opportunity to go back soon to explore the rest of the museum.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place For Fun and Education”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Make sure you allow plenty of time to take part in all the activities and exhibits. Our granddaughter was 3 at the time of our visit and she loved it. I know when she's a little older she will enjoy it even more, because there are so many activities she will be able to do and understand better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for kids young & old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is lots of fun for younger kids while also keep the adults busy with some fun tools to play science with. Makes you feel like a scientist or in science class back at school. Lots of fun things to discover!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.