We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magic House is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Magic House

The Magic House
516 S Kirkwood Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63122
314 822 8900
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fun-filled attraction offers kids many hands-on learning activities and provides a special area for younger children.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Magic House is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We've been members with the Magic House for about 8 years. Membership has benefits - including the reciprocal program, so we've gone to several other museums for free. It's almost impossible to cover the whole museum in a day, so we prefer to spend about 2-3 hrs there each time. Friday nights they are open late, and not over-crowded (except for the free Friday!)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    133
    27
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not too expensive a bit off the beaten path but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a great place to take your kids for some fun in STL.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for Adults and Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Old House was good; new renovations and additions make it great ! Lots to do and see. Free parking nearby.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“kid place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a place for kids to go. It is so big that they will not get bored.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is incredible. If you have kids (of any age) I would recommend a visit to the magic house. We took our 2 year old daughter and she had a blast. After 2.5 hrs she asked to leave because she was so tired and wanted a nap. Great place and so much to do! My husband and I even enjoyed it. Their website says is it $8.50 to get in but we actually paid $9.50 or $9.75 so just know when you go that their prices are higher than advertised. Great time though and so worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic House also viewed

 

Been to The Magic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Magic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.