We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful, a jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laumeier Sculpture Park

Laumeier Sculpture Park
12580 Rott Road, Saint Louis, MO 63127
314-821-1209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The landscape of this park is dominated by modern sculptures.
Wichita
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, a jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I were traveling through St. Louis on our way home from visiting family in TN. We stopped by the Laumieier on our way out of town that morning and after a week spent in less than cheery circumstances (illness) this was a welcome respite. We went on a Sunday, around 10 a.m. and we were virtually alone, save for a few people from the surrounding neighborhood walking dogs. The sculptures are beautiful and the layout of the park makes exploring and searching for some of them fun as well. If you have just a few minutes, it's well worth a visit and it's free which is even better! St. Louis is very lucky to have such a nice place filled with art to enjoy at their leisure.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    60
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Free, and great to walk through. Cut through the woods and walk through open feilds, all contianing sculpture. There is even an old pool that is cool to see. You'll enjoy it and worth the time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unusual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This park has many large and unusual sculptures. Some you can actually walk in and over, others are just for looking. Have good walking shoes as it is a park and the sculptures are spaced out so they do not clash with each other. A good experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a nice afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been to Laumeier several times. There are walking trails, and wide open spaces to just sit under a tree and read. I would recommend to out of town visitors and locals alike.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun getaway for Movies, Music and Sculptures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great place to take your family, watch a movie, listen to music, enjoy the scupltures and concession stand. Take a blanket from the dew and bug spray in the summer. A must do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laumeier Sculpture Park also viewed

 
Maryland Heights, Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Laumeier Sculpture Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laumeier Sculpture Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.